Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2021 08:04:59

Sponsor 743
October 10
Lincoln Speedway,
Lincoln, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (Night of Champions) - $1,500
Information provided by: Patrick Davis (last updated October 11, 6:37 pm)
Bell earns $1,500 in Big 10 finale at Lincoln
Night of Champions
  1. Rich Bell
  2. Jason Feger
  3. Steve Lance Jr.
  4. Bob Gardner
  5. Greg Kimmons
  6. Brian Diveley
  7. Ryan Little
  8. Tommy Sheppard Jr.
  9. Jake Little
  10. John Beck
  11. Jason Wagner
  12. Matt Beadles
  13. Roben Huffman
  14. Mike Hammerle
  15. Randy Manos Jr.
  16. Justin Springer
  17. Rodney Hamblin
  18. Andrew Barnes
  19. Roger Brickler
  20. Kevin Cole
  21. Dustin Ingram
  22. Kenny Van Dorn
presented by
Jeff Hall
Jason Feger (25) and Rich Bell (21B) battle for the lead.
What won the race: Third-starting Rich Bell of Sheffield, Ill., collected $1,500 for his victory in the Midwest Big 10 Series finale at Lincoln. Bell earned his first series victory of the season while topping polesitter Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill.
Key notes: Feger led the first handful of laps before Bell caught him and the duo raced side-by-side. ... After a battle, Bell pulled out front and cruised the rest of the distance for what he called his richest career victory. ... Greg Kimmons, Jake Little and Bob Gardner had an exciting three-wide battle for position behind the leaders. ... Bell is La Salle (Ill.) Speedway's 2014 track champion. ... All 23 entrants transferred to the feature and 16 were running at the finish. ... The Midwest Big 10 tour's season finale was postponed a week by weather. ... The rescheduling set up a rare (if not unprecedented) tripleheader at Lincoln of Late Models, sprints and midgets (along with street stocks). ... Midwest Open Wheel Association Sprint Cars and Lucas Oil Performance Open Wheel Racing midgets were also in action.
On the move: Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Bell's Transmission, Belluccio's Pizzeria, BDI, CarQuest Auto Parts, DB Construction, Fastlane Wraps, Galva Iron & Metal, Glaze Master Refurbishing, La Salle Speedway and Z Best.
Points chase: Entering the season finale, Ryan Little of Pleasant Plains, Ill., had 472 points to lead Greg Kimmons (434) and Brian Diveley (428).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Jason Feger
Heat race winners: Greg Kimmons, Jason Feger, Rich Bell
Editor's note: Fixes winner's purse to $1,500.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728