Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 11:53:05

Sponsor 743
July 20
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Prelude to the Silver Dollar Nationals) - $5,300
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated July 22, 6:04 am)
Berck banks $5,300 in Silver Dollar prelude
Prelude to the Silver Dollar Nationals
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Jesse Sobbing
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Jason Hahne
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Tyler Bruening
  8. Andrew Kosiski
  9. Justin Kay
  10. Cole Wayman
  11. Matt Ryan
  12. Todd Cooney
  13. Brian Kosiski
  14. Luke Goedert
  15. Blair Nothdurft
  16. Dave Eckrich
  17. Jeff Segebart
  18. Jake Neal
  19. Andy Eckrich
  20. Brad Perdue
  21. Tad Pospisil
  22. Charlie McKenna
  23. Logan Duffy
  24. Curt Schroeder
  25. Josh Krug
  26. J.C. Wyman
  27. Chris Simpson
  28. Darrel DeFrance
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Kyle Berck won his 95th career Malvern Bank Series event.
What won the race: Kicking off an action-packed weekend at I-80 Speedway, second-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., emerged victorious in the Prelude to the 12th annual Imperial Tile Silver Dollar Nationals. Berck took the checkers 0.549 seconds ahead of Jesse Sobbing to earn a $5,300 payday in the event co-sanctioned by the Malvern Bank and Hoker Trucking Series'.
Key notes: Berck, a seven-time Malvern Bank Series champion, extended his win total to 95 atop the series all-time win list, also earning his first career triumph with the Hoker Trucking Series. ... Hoker Trucking Series points leader Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, finished ninth after starting from 22nd. ... Second place-finisher and Malvern Bank Series points leader Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, won the 22-lap Limited Late Model feature, in memory of the late Brandon Saltzman. ... The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series takes center stage Thursday night with the $12,000 to win Dirt Track Bank Go-50.
On the move: Cole Wayman of nearby Lincoln, Neb., started 23rd and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Aurora Cooperative, Strobel Manufacturing, Griess Truck Wash, Preferred Popcorn, Stevens Bros. Bison Farms and Campbell Family Farms.
Points chase: Hoker Trucking Series before I-80: 1. Justin Kay (1,358); 2. Luke Goedert (1,326); 3. Charlie McKenna (1,302); 4. Jeff Larson (1,298); 5. Andy Eckrich (1,288). Malvern Bank Series before I-80: 1. Jesse Sobbing (1,944); 2. Bill Leighton Jr. (1,936); 3. Tad Pospisil (1,890); 4. Corey Zeitner (1,872); 5. Jake Neal (1,854).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 45
Fast qualifier: Kyle Berck
Time: 17.431 seconds
Polesitter: Bill Leighton Jr.
Heat race winners: Charlie McKenna, Bill Leighton Jr., Ben Schaller, Chris Simpson
Consolation race winners: Matt Ryan, Luke Goedert
Provisional starters: Cole Wayman, Dave Eckrich, Curt Schroeder, Logan Duffy, Darrel DeFrance
Next series race: July 29, Sports Park Raceway (Fort Dodge, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leighton Jr., Berck
Row 2: Sobbing, Krug
Row 3: McKenna, Neal
Row 4: Zeitner, Pospisil
Row 5: B. Kosiski, Hahne
Row 6: Bruening, A. Kosiski
Row 7: Schaller, Simpson
Row 8: Perdue, Cooney
Row 9: Ryan, Goedert
Row 10: Wyman, A. Eckrich
Row 11: Nothdurft, Kay
Row 12: Wayman, D. Eckrich
Row 13: Schroeder, Duffy
Row 14: DeFrance

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information