Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 00:42:40

Sponsor 743
July 16
Pike County Speedway,
Magnolia, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 18, 5:18 am)
Pike County gives Burford MSCCS first, $3,000
  1. Jamie Burford
  2. Mike Palasini Jr.
  3. Chris Wall
  4. Chad Thrash
  5. David Breazeale
  6. Bubba Mullins
  7. Ronnie Roberts
  8. Jarret Stuckey
  9. Thomas Langley
  10. Manny Falcon
  11. Hunter Lewis
  12. Jason Polite
  13. Scott Abraham
  14. Michael Rodridgue
  15. Cole Cameron
  16. Doug Sanchagrin
  17. Pace Cameron
  18. Dannon LaCoste
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Jamie Burford captured his first Super Late Model victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Jamie Burford of Keatchie, La., led all 40 laps Saturday from the outside front-row at Pike County Speedway, dominating the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series feature and earning $3,000. The victory was the first of Burford's career with the MSCCS tour and first in a full-fledged Super Late Model.
Key notes: Polesitter Mike Palasini Jr. of Leland, Miss., trailed Burford for the entire race and crossed the finish line 11.838 seconds back. ... Making a rare start, former series championship Chris Wall of Springfield, La., executed a perfect last-lap pass to secure third place. ... Pike County's MSCCS winner on April 9, Bubba Mullins finished sixth. ... Saturday's feature, originally scheduled for June 25 but postponed to Saturday, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 24 minutes, with six competitors completing 40 laps.
On the move: Thomas Langley of Parish, Ala., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Burford's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Tommy Dowden Logging, CNC Oil Field Services, Double L Kennels, Bulletproof Tees, Rawhide, Stuckey Enterprises Racing, Bilstein, Advanced Powder Coating and Hoosier Tire Southwest.
Points chase: Before Pike County: 1. Bubba Mullins (585); 2. Doug Sanchagrin (535); 3. Chad Thrash (455); 4. Brian Rickman (405); 5. Rick Rickman (305).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 81°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: David Breazeale
Time: 17.735 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Palasini Jr.
Dash winner: Mike Palasini Jr.
Heat race winners: Manny Falcon
Next series race: July 22, Hattiesburg Speedway (Hattiesburg, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Palasini Jr., Burford
Row 2: Wall, Sanchagrin
Row 3: Breazele, Thrash
Row 4: Mullins, C. Cameron
Row 5: Falcon, Stuckey
Row 6: Roberts Jr., Abraham
Row 7: Lewis, P. Cameron
Row 8: Rodrigue, Langley
Row 9: Polite, LaCoste
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information