Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 11:48:07

Sponsor 743
July 2
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 3, 10:16 am)
Rickman outduels Palasini for $3,000 at Jackson
  1. Brian Rickman
  2. Mike Palasini Jr.
  3. Chad Thrash
  4. Bubba Mullins
  5. Morgan Bagley
  6. Doug Sanchagrin
  7. Rick Rickman
  8. Hunter Lewis
  9. Riley Sheedy
presented by
What won the race: Executing a perfect last-lap pass, third-starting Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., regained the lead from polesitter Mike Palasini Jr. Saturday at Jackson Motor Speedway for a $3,000 Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory. Rickman's 12th career series triumph put him in a tie for seventh on the tour's all-time list.
Key notes: Rickman led four laps of the 40-lap feature, also pacing laps 30 and 33-34 before the final circuit. ... Palasini settled for the runner-up position, 0.357 of a second behind Rickman, after leading laps 13-29, 31-32 and 35-39. ... Brian Rickman's brother, Rick, led the first 12 laps before retiring on lap 28 and finishing seventh. ... There were six lead changes among three drivers. ... Taking advantage of a lap-29 restart, Chad Thrash moved up to finish third. ... Saturday's feature was the 46th all-time visit to Jackson for the MSCCS. The race slowed by a single caution and lasted 13 minutes, with six competitors completing 40 laps.
On the move: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., started sixth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Rickman’s Rocket Chassis has a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and is sponsored by Advanced Logistics, 1250 Package Store, Rickman Brothers Trucking, McKleroy Motorports, Hwy. 19 North Speedshop and Honey, Inc.
Points chase: Before Jackson: 1. Bubba Mullins (345); 2. Terry Wilson (310); 3. Jeremy Shaw (290); 4. Doug Sanchagrin (280); 5. Josh Putnam (275).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 9
Fast qualifier: Mike Palasini Jr.
Time: 15.394 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Palasini Jr.
Next series race: July 16, Pike County Speedway (Magnolia, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Palasini Jr., R. Rickman
Row 2: B. Rickman, Sanchagrin
Row 3: Mullins, Thrash
Row 4: Lewis, Bagley
Row 5: Sheedy
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information