Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/14/2022 10:44:20

Sponsor 743
July 2
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Herb Scott Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 3, 3:50 pm)
Norris tops RUSH's Scott Memorial field
Herb Scott Memorial
  1. Michael Norris
  2. Daryl Charlier
  3. Mike Reft
  4. Logan Roberson
  5. Kyle Lukon
  6. Matt Latta
  7. Tim Shaffer
  8. Ben Policz
  9. Jeremy Wonderling
  10. Joe Martin
  11. Justin Lamb
  12. Will Thomas
  13. Philip Bubeck
  14. Brady Wonderling
  15. Tony Musolino
  16. Brandt Graham
  17. Ashton Briggs
  18. Jamie Wrightsman
  19. Andy Michael
  20. Kassidy Kamicker
  21. Craig Graham
  22. Bill Kessler
  23. John Garvin Jr.
  24. Breyton Santee
  25. Jonathan Stockdale
  26. Tom Klein
presented by
Michael Norris poses in victory lane after his $3,000 RUSH win at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Assuming command for good on lap eight of the 30-lap Herb Scott Memorial feature, polesitter Michael Norris of Sarver, Pa., scored a $3,000 RUSH Crate Late Model Series victory Saturday at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. He beat Daryl Charlier to the finish by 0.748 of a second, fending off the his fellow Pennsylvanian's repeated challenges over the final 10 circuits.
Quotable: “Hats off to Daryl (Charlier),” Norris said. “He was probably the fastest car and ran me super clean. Thanks to him for always leaving me a lane. He’s a class act and has more laps than I do around here, and that’s saying something.”
Key notes: Norris became the first repeat winner in eight Crate Late Model events this season at PPMS. He previously won June 18. ... Charlier qualified only 14th-fastest because he barely making it out for time trials after having to reinstall the water pump that came off his car in warmups. ... Outside polesitter Kyle Lukon led laps 1-7 before fading in the closing stages to finish fifth. ... Saturday's feature, a tuneup for the RUSH tour's Jook George Steel City Classic set for Aug. 6 at PPMS, was slowed by three cautions and lasted 21 minutes.
On the move: Mike Reft of Pittsburgh, Pa., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Norris drove a Nico Dabecco-owned ND Motorsports Rocket Chassis with an Ingram Racing Engine and sponsorship from Millerstown Pic A Part, Frankland Rear Ends, Dobs Automotive and Woods Rod & Custom.
Points chase: Before PPMS: 1. Logan Roberson (680); 2. Joe Martin (671); 3. Brady Wonderling (624); 4. Jeremy Wonderling (618); 5. Breyton Santee (589).
Current weather: Overcast, 79°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Kyle Lukon
Time: 20.220 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Norris
Dash winner: Michael Norris
Heat race winners: Kyle Lukon, Joe Martin, Michael Norris
Next series race: July 9, Sharon Speedway (Hartford, OH) $3,199
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Norris, Lukon
Row 2: Charlier, Roberson
Row 3: Martin, Shaffer
Row 4: Policz, Reft
Row 5: J. Wonderling, B. Wonderling
Row 6: Latta, Bubeck
Row 7: Thomas, Lamb
Row 8: B. Graham, Garvin Jr.
Row 9: Wrightsman, Musolino
Row 10: Santee, Briggs
Row 11: Stockdale, Kessler
Row 12: Kamicker, C. Graham
Row 13: Michael, Klein
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728