Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/11/2022 12:29:27

Sponsor 743
July 2
Park Jefferson Speedway,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Freedom 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 3, 3:26 pm)
Zeitner continues Tri-State domination at Park Jeff
Freedom 40
  1. Justin Zeitner
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. Nate Beyenhof
  4. Blair Nothdurft
  5. Trevor Anderson
  6. Shane DeMey
  7. Tyler Myers
  8. Chris Spieker
  9. Denver Nickeson
  10. Luke Sathoff
  11. Andrew Kosiski
  12. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  13. Travis Paulson
  14. Robbie Jorgensen
  15. Mike Benson
  16. Ryan Schaufler
  17. Jon Haase
  18. Justin Boomsma
  19. Brad Vogt
  20. Jared Jelsma
  21. Troy Behnke
  22. Ben Sukup
  23. Gary Brown Jr.
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Justin Zeitner and his supporters in vicotry lane at Park Jefferson.
What won the race: Taking the lead on a lap-four restart, sixth-starting Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, paced the final 36 circuits to win Saturday's Freedom 40 feature at Park Jefferson Speedway, earning his 16th career victory with the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series and $3,000. The triumph firmly added to Zeitner's lead as the tour's all-time winner, giving him twice as many victories as the next closest competitor.
Key notes: Zeitner notched his third series victory at Park Jefferson this season following April 23 and June 11 triumphs. ... Polesitter Josh Leonard of Gibbons, Neb., led the first three laps before giving way to Zeitner and settling for second, 1.490 seconds back. ... Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, finished third. ... Advancing his position on lap 26, Blair Nothdurft finished fourth. ... Saturday's feature, originally set at $1,500-to-win but boosted to $3,000, was slowed by three cautions and lasted 22 minutes; 12 competitors completed 40 laps. ... The series is scheduled for a fourth stop at Park Jefferson on Aug. 6.
On the move: Luke Sathoff of Jackson, Minn., started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner’s No. 62 is sponsored by Zeitner and Sons Refrigerated Transport, ZSI Logistics, Liek’hus Lawns, D.J.’s Dugout and Malvern Bank.
Points chase: Before Park Jefferson: 1. Trevor Anderson (1,246): 2. Shane DeMey (1,175); 3. Nate Beyenhof (1,095); 4. Brad Vogt (1,065); 5. Jared Jelsma (1,021).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Josh Leonard
Heat race winners: Brad Vogt, Blair Nothdurft, Justin Zeitner, Trevor Anderson
Consolation race winners: Dylan Fitzpatrick
Provisional starters: Ryan Schaufler
Next series race: July 19, Huset’s Speedway (Brandon, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leonard, Na. Beyenhof
Row 2: Anderson, Vogt
Row 3: DeMey, J. Zeitner
Row 4: Nothdurft, Myers
Row 5: Nickeson, Spieker
Row 6: Paulson, Jorgensen
Row 7: Boomsma, Brown Jr.
Row 8: Behnke, A. Kosiski
Row 9: Sukup, Haase
Row 10: Benson, Sathoff
Row 11: Fitzpatrick, Jelsma
Row 12: Schaufler
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728