Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/14/2022 11:27:00

Sponsor 743
July 1
Crawford County Speedway,
Denison, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 2, 5:37 pm)
Leonard scores Tri-State win at Crawford County
  1. Josh Leonard
  2. Blair Nothdurft
  3. Jason Hahne
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Shane DeMey
  6. Trevor Anderson
  7. Jordan Heiman
  8. Luke Sathoff
  9. Gary Brown Jr.
  10. Brad Vogt
  11. Josh Rogotzke
  12. Jeff Segebart
  13. Mike Benson
  14. Jared Jelsma
  15. Don Beckstrom
  16. Ryan Schaufler
  17. Justin Zeitner
  18. Denver Nickeson
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Josh Leonard visits victory lane at Crawford County Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Josh Leonard of Gibbon, Neb., topped the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series field Friday at Crawford County Speedway. He collected $1,500 ahead of runner-up and polesitter Blair Nothdurft.
Key notes: Josh Leonard earned his second career Tri-State victory; his first came May 31, 2020, at Raceway Park in Jefferson, S.D. ... Leonard's victory comes two weeks after his three-race sweep of High Plains tour action at three Kansas tracks. ... At Crawford County, fourth-starting Justin Zeitner, a four-time winner on the Tri-State Series, was an early retiree. ... Sixteen of 18 starters were running at the finish. /... The track recently dispelled rumors that it would shut down midseason. ... Four bikes were given to children on McClellan Electric and Monster Graphix Night.
On the move: Hometown driver Shane DeMey started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Leonard's No. 85 is sponsored by Mid-Nebraska Garage Doors, Kennedy Race Engines, Leonard's Graphics, Malvern Bank and Nebraska Aggregate.
Points chase: After Crawford County: 1. Trevor Anderson (1,246): 2. Shane DeMey (1,175); 3. Nate Beyenhof (1,095); 4. Brad Vogt (1,065); 5. Jared Jelsma (1,021).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Blair Nothdurft
Heat race winners: Justin Zeitner, Blair Nothdurft, Jordan Heiman
Next series race: July 2, Park Jefferson Speedway (Jefferson, SD) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nothdurft, Beyenhof
Row 2: Vogt, Zeitner
Row 3: Leonard, Heiman
Row 4: Anderson, Hahne
Row 5: Segebart, DeMey
Row 6: Brown Jr, Rogotzke
Row 7: Sathoff, Nickeson
Row 8: Beckstrom, Jelsma
Row 9: Benson, Schaufler
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728