Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 13:15:04

Sponsor 743
June 25
Shawano Speedway,
Shawano, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (Gehm's Club 117 Kings Classic) - $1,500
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 27, 12:15 am)
Shawano gives Anvelink Dirt Kings sweep
Gehm's Club 117 Kings Classic
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Troy Springborn
  3. Justin Ritchie
  4. Jim Schmidt
  5. Lukas Postl
  6. Joe Bongiorno
  7. Joel Bennett
  8. Turk Letizia
  9. Tom Naeyaert
  10. Paul Thorpe
  11. Kyle Raddant
  12. Shawn Miller
  13. Derek Janke
  14. Brett Swedberg
  15. Tim Rothe
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink and his team in victory lane at Shawano Speedway.
What won the race: Leading all 25 laps from the front row, second-starting Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., dominated Saturday's Gehm's Club 117 Kings Classic feature at Shawano Speedway to complete a weekend sweep with the Wabam Dirt Kings Tour. The $1,500 victory was the 19th of Anvelink's career on the circuit, further adding to his lead as the tour's all-time winningest driver.
Key notes: Anvelink's second feature win of the season was also his second of the weekend; he captured Friday's $1,250 top prize at Gravity Park Speedway in Chilton, Wis. ... Moving into second place on a lap-15 restart, Troy Springborn finished in the runner-up position at his home track, 1.999 seconds behind Anvelink. ... Justin Ritchie also took advantage of the lap-15 restart to move into third and finish there. ... Kyle Raddant ran as high as second place at his home track but suffered problems on lap 14, relegating him to an 11th-place finish. ... Polesitter Brett Swedberg spewed smoke on the first lap and retired in 14th. ... The feature was slowed by two cautions and lasted 16 minutes with nine drivers completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Lukas Postl started 10th and finished fifth at his home track.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Competition Specialists engine and sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, DTR Concrete, Gehm’s Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org, Frank Wallace Flooring, Precision Construction Services, Wehrs Machine, Keyser, Schaeffer’s Oil and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: Before Shawano: 1. Nick Anvelink (222); 2. Justin Ritchie (216); 3. Troy Springborn (208); 4. Brett Swedberg (182); 5. Lukas Postl (180).
Current weather: Clear, 28°F
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Brett Swedberg
Heat race winners: Justin Ritchie, Brett Swedberg
Next series race: July 1, Outagamie Speedway (Seymour, WI) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Swedberg, Anvelink
Row 2: Raddant, Schmidt
Row 3: Springborn, Ritchie
Row 4: Bongiorno, Letizia
Row 5: Bennett, Postl
Row 6: Naeyaert, Rothe
Row 7: Janke, Thorpe
Row 8: Miller
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728