Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 13:33:47

Sponsor 743
June 24
Gravity Park USA,
Chilton, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (King of the Bullring) - $1,250
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 25, 9:02 am)
Anvelink floats above Gravity Park foes
King of the Bullring
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Justin Ritchie
  3. Jim Schmidt
  4. Troy Springborn
  5. Lukas Postl
  6. Joel Bennett
  7. Joe Bongiorno
  8. Turk Letizia
  9. Kyle Raddant
  10. Bill Edler
  11. Todd Frank
  12. Shaun Miller
  13. Jarrid Curtin
  14. Aaron Wickersheim
  15. Justin Schmidt
  16. Brett Swedberg
  17. Brad Mueller
  18. Ron Berna
  19. Jared Siefert
  20. Tom Naeyaert
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink secured his first Dirt Kings victory of the 2022 season.
What won the race: Capitalizing on a tangle among frontrunners, Wabam Dirt Kings Tour points leader Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., bagged his 18th career tour victory in Friday's King of the Bullring at Gravity Park Speedway. Anvelink, who took the lead from Lukas Postl just past halfway, claimed $1,250.
Key notes: Anvelink, who won his first series race of the season, held off fifth-starting Justin Ritchie of New London, Wis., after a late caution set up a shootout. ... Justin Schmidt was leading before halfway when contact from Brett Swedberg left them in a turn-three pilieup that collected third-running Brad Mueller. A red flag was required to clean up the mess. ... Lukas Postl inherited the lead on the restart and Anvelink took command three laps later.
On the move: Jim Schmidt of Sheboygan Falls, Wis., started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, DTR Concrete, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: After Gravity Park: 1. Nick Anvelink (222); 2. Justin Ritchie (216); 3. Troy Springborn (208); 4. Brett Swedberg (182); 5. Lukas Postl (180).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Justin Ritchie
Time: 13.817 seconds
Polesitter: Brad Mueller
Heat race winners: Justin Ritchie, Brad Mueller, Nick Anvelink
Next series race: June 25, Shawano Speedway (Shawano, WI) $1,500
Editor's note: Corrects lap leaders with addition of Postl.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mueller, Ju. Schmidt
Row 2: Swedberg, Postl
Row 3: Ritchie, Anvelink
Row 4: Letizia, Springborn
Row 5: Bennett, Edler
Row 6: Berna, Ji. Schmidt
Row 7: Frank, Naeyaert
Row 8: Bongiorno, Raddant
Row 9: Siefert, Wickersheim
Row 10: Curtin, Miller
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728