Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/09/2022 12:37:08

Sponsor 743
June 24
Off Road Speedway,
Norfolk, NE
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association (Renegade 50 opener) - $3,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated June 25, 9:16 am)
Scott tops Zeitner in MLRA opener at Off Road
Renegade 50 opener
  1. Johnny Scott
  2. Justin Zeitner
  3. Chad Simpson
  4. Kolby Vandenbergh
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Daniel Hilsabeck
  7. Aaron Marrant
  8. Cale Osborn
  9. Ben Schaller
  10. Steve Stultz
  11. Chad Walter
  12. Eric Vanosdall
  13. Junior Coover
  14. Jared Hoerle
  15. Al Humphrey
  16. Ben Sukup
  17. Travis Dickes
  18. Andy Eickhoff
  19. Kayden Clatt
  20. Chris Johnson
  21. Cole Wayman
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Johnny Scott polishes off his fourth MLRA win of the season.
What won the race: Padding his lead atop of the Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association point standings, third-starting Johnny Scott of Las Cruces, N.M., raced to his fourth Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association victory of the season in Friday’s Renegade 50 opener at Off Road Speedway. He finished 1.326 seconds ahead of Zeitner.
Key notes: Scott tracked down early pacesetter Zeitner on lap 14 and paced the field for the remainder of the 30-lapper. ... Fifth-starting Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, ran as high as second on lap 14 but faded back to third at the checkers. ... Kaeden Cornell of Willard, Mo., was a scratch from the feature. ... Action concludes on Saturday with a $5,000-to-win finale.
On the move: Steve Stultz of Peoria, Ariz., started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Scott’s Rancho Milagro Racing Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Mesilla Valley Transportation, Top of the World Ranch, Bilstein, VP Racing Fuels, Eagle Moon Hemp and KBC Graphix.
Points chase: After Off Road Friday: 1. Johnny Scott (1,410); 2. Chad Simpson (1,325); 3. Kolby Vandenberch (1,210); 4. Tad Pospisil (1,195); 5. Chris Simpson (1,115).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 84°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Justin Zeitner
Time: 13.757 seconds
Polesitter: Justin Zeitner
Heat race winners: Justin Zeitner, Aaron Marrant, Johnny Scott
Next series race: June 25, Off Road Speedway (Norfolk, NE) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Zeitner, Marrant
Row 2: Scott, Pospisil
Row 3: Simpson, Vandenbergh
Row 4: Schaller, Hilsabeck
Row 5: Osborn, Wayman
Row 6: Dickes, Sukup
Row 7: Vanosdall, Clatt
Row 8: Coover, Eickhoff
Row 9: Humphrey, Johnson
Row 10: Hoerle, Stultz
Row 11: Walter, Cornell
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728