Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 15:06:22

Sponsor 743
June 23
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Ada Nationals) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and staff reports (last updated June 24, 3:28 pm)
Strand rules Ada Nationals at Norman County
Ada Nationals
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Mike Greseth
  3. Cole Schill
  4. Shane Edginton
  5. Brody Troftgruben
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Jeff Hapala
  8. Ryan Corbett
  9. Mitch Johnson
  10. Ryan Kereluk
  11. Nick Thoreson
  12. Ryan Dahl
  13. Terry Nelson
  14. Jesse Teunis
  15. Mike Balcaen
  16. Brandon Corbett
  17. Casey Stremick
  18. Tom Cummings
  19. Josh Johnson
  20. Don Shaw
  21. Jason Strand
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Dustin Strand is tied for second in all-time NLRA victories.
What won the race: Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, Minn., led all 25 laps at Norman County Raceway to score a $1,200 payday in the Northern LateModel Racing Association's Ada Nationals. Strand took the checkers 0.497 of a second ahead of reigning tour champ Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D.
Key notes: Stand earned his 26th career NLRA victory, tying John Seitz of Bemidji, Minn., and Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, for second on the series all-time win list. ... Polesitter and series points leader of Cole Schill of Hawley, Minn., finished third. ... NLRA made its 24th series appearance at Norman County. ... Greseth and Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., won last year's NLRA events at the Minnesota oval. … The event was the first of four consecutive days of NLRA action wrapping up Sunday at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D., for the fair race.
On the move: Shane Edginton of East St. Paul, Manitoba, started 16th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's No. 71 is sponsored by Bemidji Marine, Bemidji Welders Supply, Carr's Grain Service, Double Deuce Bar & Grill, Forest Flying Service, Generations Salon, Keewatin Truck Service, Naastad Acres, Q&Z Plumbing @ Heating, Sam's Auto Body, Shocker Hitch, Shocks by Hammer, Walhalla Building Center, Gorsuch Performance Solutions and Stop Tech Brakes.
Points chase: Before Norman County: 1. Cole Schill (844); 2. Brad Seng (784); 3. Brody Troftgruben (770); 4. Mike Greseth (742); 5. Ryan Kereluk (680).
Current weather: Clear, 93°F
Car count: 21
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Cole Schill, Dustin Strand
Next series race: June 24, I-94 Sure Step Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schill, D. Strand
Row 2: Seng, M. Johnson
Row 3: Greseth, Shaw
Row 4: Thoreson, Troftgruben
Row 5: B. Corbett, J. Strand
Row 6: Dahl, Balcaen
Row 7: Kereluk, Hapala
Row 8: Teunis, Edginton
Row 9: Nelson, J. Johnson
Row 10: R. Corbett, Cummings
Row 11: Stremick

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728