Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 13:44:54

Sponsor 743
June 18
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Barney Oldfield Race) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 19, 7:37 pm)
Shiels wins Barney Oldfield, $5,000 at Oakshade
Barney Oldfield Race
  1. Devin Shiels
  2. Mike Bores
  3. Drew Smith
  4. Jeep Van Wormer
  5. Ryan Missler
  6. Rusty Schlenk
  7. Dusty Moore
  8. Steve Kester
  9. Mathew Chapman
  10. Casey Noonan
  11. Hillard Miller
  12. B.J. Gregory
  13. Rusty Smith
  14. Colin Shipley
  15. Herb Reich
  16. Terry Rushlow
  17. Adam Lantz
  18. Jim Plotts
  19. Bob Mayer
  20. Brandon Moore
  21. Rob Anderzack
presented by
Eric Nickelson
Devin Shiels raced to his biggest career victory at Oakshade.
What won the race: Second-starting Devin Shiels of Britton, Mich., topped a field of 33 DIRTcar Super Late Models at Oakshade Raceway on Saturday, winning the 33rd annual Barney Oldfield Race and collecting $5,000 for the biggest victory of his career. The race ran caution-free with Mike Bores posting a runner-up finish.
Key notes: Winning the Barney Oldfield race for the first time, Shiels notched his second Oakshade victory of the season. ... Polesitter Mike Bores of Bellevue, Ohio, settled for the runner-up position. ... Fifteenth-starting Drew Smith of Sylvania, Ohio, advanced 12 positions and finished third. … Two-time Barney Oldfield Race winner (2005; '15), Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., advanced five positions to finish fourth. ... Four-time and winningest driver in event history (2010; '17, '19 and '21), Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, started third but faded to finish sixth. ... Past event champion (2008) and a winner at Oakshade earlier this season, Casey Noonan of Sylvania, Ohio, finished 10th.
On the move: Drew Smith of Sylvania, Ohio, started 15th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Shiels drives a Rocket Chassis sponsored by Magic Fountain Auto Wash, Rally’s Hamburgers, Dirt Nerds Podcast, Dundee Products and Penske Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Oakshade standings after Saturday: 1. Casey Noonan (372); 2. Devin Shiels (362); 3. Rusty Schlenk (341); 4. Dusty Moore (339); 5. Steve Kester (326).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Ryan Missler
Time: 16.274 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Bores
Heat race winners: Dusty Moore, Steve Kester, Rusty Schlenk, Rusty Smith
Consolation race winners: Adam Lantz, Herb Reich
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bores, Shiels
Row 2: Schlenk, R. Smith
Row 3: Kester, D. Moore
Row 4: Gregory, Missler
Row 5: Van Wormer, Shipley
Row 6: Chapman, Miller
Row 7: B. Moore, Noonan
Row 8: D. Smith, Rushlow
Row 9: Lantz, Reich
Row 10: Plotts, Mayer

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728