Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 10:53:58

Sponsor 743
June 18
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Donald Tucker Memorial (first feature)) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 19, 7:34 pm)
Friendship twin gives Long first Super victory
Donald Tucker Memorial (first feature)
  1. Matt Long
  2. Gray Parton
  3. Adam Yarbrough
  4. Tim Vance
  5. Doug Sanders
  6. Michael Brown
  7. Jordan Koehler
  8. Tommy Jones
  9. Dennis Franklin
  10. Daniel Tucker
  11. David Yandle
  12. John Price
  13. Mike Huey
  14. Caleb Fulp
  15. Anthony Sanders
  16. David Minton
  17. Josh Richeson
  18. Carl Maree
  19. Dalton Blackburn
  20. Joey Johnson
  21. Ron Geehring II
presented by
Andrea Jarrell
Matt Long won the first of twin 25-lappers at Friendship.
What won the race: Third-starting Matt Long of Concord, N.C., earned his first career Super Late Model feature victory at Friendship Motor Speedway on Saturday, winning the first of two 25-lap Carolina Clash Series races in the fourth annual Donald Tucker Memorial and collecting $2,500. Polesitter Gray Parton finished second.
Key notes: The third-starting Long, who has competed in Crate Late Models the bulk of his career, won by 5.467 seconds over runner-up Gray Parton. ... Long finished third in the second twin 25-lapper, won by Adam Yarbrough. ... The series used the double-feature format for the first time.
On the move: Adam Yarbrough of Denver, N.C., started sixth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Long’s No. 55 is sponsored by NJR Group, Heintz Bros. Performance and Integra Shocks.
Points chase: After Friendship: 1. Dennis Franklin (844); 2. Adam Yarbrough (841); T3. Mike Huey (732); T3. David Yandle (732); 5. John Price (676).
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Gray Parton
Time: 15.917 seconds
Polesitter: Gray Parton
Next series race: July 16, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Parton, Koehler
Row 2: Long, Brown
Row 3: Vance, Yarbrough
Row 4: D. Sanders, Franklin
Row 5: Tucker, Jones
Row 6: Fulp, A. Sanders
Row 7: Yandle, Huey
Row 8: Price, Richeson
Row 9: Johnson, Maree
Row 10: Minton, Blackburn
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information