Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 13:21:24

Sponsor 743
June 11
Park Jefferson Speedway,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Jamie Borkowski and series reports (last updated June 12, 3:05 pm)
Zeitner charges to Tri-State win at Park Jefferson
  1. Justin Zeitner
  2. Trevor Anderson
  3. Shane DeMey
  4. Blair Nothdurft
  5. Nate Beyenhof
  6. Tyler Myers
  7. Josh Rogotzke
  8. Jordan Heiman
  9. Luke Sathoff
  10. Travis Paulson
  11. Eric Vonosdall
  12. Junior Coover
  13. Doug Tomka
  14. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  15. Mike Benson
  16. Ryan Schaufler
  17. Jared Jelsma
  18. Brad Vogt
  19. Chad Graves
  20. Gary Brown Jr.
  21. Gale Vogt
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Justin Zeitner rallied from the rear for his fourth tour victory of 2022.
What won the race: Eighteenth-starting Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, charged to take the lead on lap 10 and paced the final 15 circuits at Park Jefferson Speedway on Saturday, winning $1,500. The victory is the 15th of Zeitner's career with the RepairableVehicles.com Tri-State Series, further extending his lead on the tour's all-time win list. It is also Zeitner's fourth-consecutive victory at Park Jefferson and his second triumph in less than two months, after winning there on April 23.
Key notes: Justin Zeitner was relegated to the rear of the feature lineup after breaking a driveshaft in his heat race. ... After replacing his driveshaft, he tested it on the nearby highway. ... Polesitter and series point leader Trevor Anderson of Watertown, S.D., led laps three through nine before settling for the runner-up position, 2.122 seconds behind Zeitner. ... Shane DeMey of Denison, Iowa, finished third. ... After leading the first two laps, Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, spun on the third lap and was forced to tag the field in 18th, before recovering to finish fifth. ... Gary Brown Jr., of Brandon, S.D., saw his race end while running second on lap seven, relegating him to finish 20th. ... Saturday's feature, the sixth trip to Park Jefferson in tour history, was slowed by three cautions and lasted 16 minutes, with 14 competitors completing all 25 laps.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner’s No. 62 is sponsored by Zeitner and Sons Refrigerated Transport, ZSI Logistics, Liek’hus Lawns, D.J.’s Dugout and Malvern Bank.
Points chase: Before Park Jefferson: 1. Trevor Anderson (840): 2. Shane Demey (785); 3. Brad Vogt (742); 4. Chad Olsen (721); 5. Nate Beyenhof (715).
Current weather: Clear, 84°F
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Trevor Anderson
Heat race winners: Shane DeMey, Trevor Anderson, Gary Brown Jr.
Next series race: June 18, Miller Central Speedway (Miller, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Anderson, Na. Beyenhof
Row 2: DeMey, Brown Jr.
Row 3: Myers, B. Vogt
Row 4: Nothdurft, Sathoff
Row 5: Paulson, Rogotzke
Row 6: Tomka, Heiman
Row 7: Vanosdall, Fitzpatrick
Row 8: Graves, Benson
Row 9: Jelsma, J. Zeitner
Row 10: Coover, Schaufler
Row 11: G. Vogt

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728