Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 13:45:45

Sponsor 743
June 11
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated June 12, 7:14 pm)
Schill goes flag-to-flag with NLRA at Greenbush
  1. Cole Schill
  2. Ryan Corbett
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Mike Greseth
  5. Brody Troftgruben
  6. Dustin Strand
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Ryan Kereluk
  9. Joey Pederson
  10. Jesse Teunis
  11. John Seng
  12. Blake Anderson
  13. Casey Stremick
  14. Brandon Corbett
  15. Nathan Higginbotham
  16. Chris Smeby
presented by
What won the race: Cole Schill of Horace, N.D., led all 25 laps from the pole at Greenbush Race Park on Saturday, earning his fourth career Northern LateModel Racing Association Series feature victory and $1,200.
Key notes: Moving into second place on the lap two restart, Ryan Corbett of Grand Forks, Minn., finished 3.434 seconds behind Schill. ... Following Corbett into third place on lap three, Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., completed the podium. ... After winning at Sheyenne Speedway on Sunday, reigning track champion Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., faded in the opening laps and finished fourth. Saturday's feature, the NLRA tour's 34th trip to Greenbush, was slowed by only one caution and lasted eight minutes, with 10 competitors completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., started ninth and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Schill's MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Harlin Breeschoten engine and sponsored by Lyons Electric, Harvest Homes, Rivinius Ranch, R&H Landscape Supply, Summer Moon Construction, Dakota Cat, Halo Commodities, Performance Auto, Thunder Road, M.J. Schneider Transport, Asplin Siteworks, Vigen Logistics, Anderson's Shoe & Tarp Repair, Metz Trailer, City Parcel Delivery, Atomic DJ, Altman Construction and Mid Ag Dispatch.
Points chase: Before Greenbush: 1. Cole Schill (620); T2. Brody Troftgruben (578); T2. Brad Seng (578); 4. Mike Balcaen (572); 5. Mike Greseth (544).
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Cole Schill
Heat race winners: Joey Pederson, Mike Greseth
Next series race: June 23, Norman County Raceway (Ada, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schill, Greseth
Row 2: R. Corbett, B. Seng
Row 3: Troftgruben, Edginton
Row 4: Pederson, Kereluk
Row 5: Strand, Teunis
Row 6: Anderson, J. Seng
Row 7: B. Corbett, Stremick
Row 8: Higginbotham, Smeby

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728