Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 15:07:28

Sponsor 743
June 4
Harris Speedway,
Rutherfordton, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 5, 9:36 pm)
Franklin tops Clash field for $4,000 at Harris
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Anthony Sanders
  3. Adam Yarbrough
  4. Gray Parton
  5. Mike Huey
  6. John Price
  7. Landen Zakalowski
  8. Bryson Harper
  9. David Yandle
  10. Ron Geehring II
presented by
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps from the pole, Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., earned his 45th career feature victory with the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series at Harris Speedway on Saturday, collecting $4,000.
Key notes: Regaining second place on a lap-13 restart, Anthony Sanders of Spartanburg, S.C., settled for the runner-up position, 0.543 seconds behind Franklin. ... Entering Saturday second in the Carolina Clash point standings, Adam Yarbrough of Denver, N.C., finished third. ... Saturday's feature, the sixth of 20 scheduled events this season, was slowed by one caution and lasted 29 minutes, with six competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Adam Yarbrough of Denver, N.C., started fifth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin’s AES Racing Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Franklin Motorsports, Swiftco, Baird Transport, Nichols Plumbing & Piping, Hamrick’s and Turkey’s Towing.
Points chase: After Harris: 1. Dennis Franklin (652); 2. Adam Yarbrough (621); 3. Mike Huey (548); 4. David Yandle (544); 5. John Price (490).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 10
Fast qualifier: Dennis Franklin
Time: 14.815 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Franklin
Next series race: June 18, Friendship Motor Speedway (Elkin, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Franklin, Sanders
Row 2: Parton, Harper
Row 3: Yarbrough, Huey
Row 4: Price, Yandle
Row 5: Geehring II, Zakalowski
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728