Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 13:33:04

Sponsor 743
June 3
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 9:29 pm)
Troftgruben tops Schill at River Cities
  1. Brody Troftgruben
  2. Cole Schill
  3. Ryan Mikkelson
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Mitch Johnson
  6. Steve Anderson
  7. Brad Seng
  8. Brandon Fuller
  9. Jesse Teunis
  10. Greg Moore
  11. Joey Pederson
  12. Ryan Kereluk
  13. Nick Minske
  14. Dustin Strand
  15. Blake Swenson
  16. Ryan Corbett
  17. Matthew Jarvis
  18. Mike Greseth
  19. Jeff Hapala
  20. Brady Pengilly
  21. Lance Schill
  22. Shane Edginton
  23. Erik Robertson
  24. Troy Schill
  25. Tom Corcoran
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Brody Troftgruben celebrates atop his car at River Cities.
What won the race: Holding off a charging Cole Schill, eighth-starting and hometown pilot Brody Troftgruben claimed his second Northern Late Model Racing Association victory in the tour opener on Friday night at River Cities Speedway. He finished 3.928 seconds ahead of 18th-starting Schill.
Key notes: Troftgruben scored his second career NLRA victory. ... His first NLRA victory came on Aug. 2, 2020, at Devils Lake Speedway in Doyon, N.D. ... At River Cities, Troftgruben took the lead from Joey Pederson on the 10th lap. ... Pederson led laps 1-9. ... Seven drivers completed 25 laps. ... Northern LateModel Racing Association kicked off its 25th anniversary season ... Friday's event supported the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series.
On the move: Cole Schill of Hawley, Minn., started 18th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Troftgruben’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Gateway Auto Tech, Shane’s Landscaping, Anderson Steel Erection & Crane Service, R&R Dirt & Gravel, Throttle Addiction Motorcycles, Revelation Ale Works, Applegren, KAZ Brothers Construction, Fastlane Racing Equipment, Hausman Motorsports & Farming and Byron Farms.
Points chase: It's the first race of the 2022 season for the Northern LateModel Racing Association.
Car count: 38
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Blake Swenson, Mike Balcaen, Mitch Johnson, Brody Troftgruben
Consolation race winners: Shane Edginton, Steve Anderson
Next series race: June 11, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728