Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/09/2022 12:02:36

Sponsor 743
June 4
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 7, 9:29 am)
Phillips charges to CCSDS Rockabilly 45 win at I-30
  1. Terry Phillips
  2. Tyler Stevens
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Logan Martin
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Jamie Burford
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Chandler Petty
  10. David Payne
  11. Brandon Carpenter
  12. Jon Kirby
  13. Scott Crigler
  14. Donnie Barnhart
  15. Blake McClain
  16. Kyle Beard
  17. Eckie Harrison
  18. Terry Henson
  19. Shannon Parker
  20. Dean Carpenter
  21. Nathan Brown
  22. Mason Oberkramer
  23. Bobby Blankenship
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Terry Phillips played a winning tune at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Eleventh-starting Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., knifed through the field and topped polesitter Tyler Stevens by 2.237 seconds for the $5,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory Saturday at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark. Phillips notched his fourth career tour victory.
Quotable: "Thanks to everybody coming out; it's been a long time. I don't race Late Models anymore, but I had a good car here. Thanks to Marshall Green and these Capital Race Cars; Andy Durham Engines, everybody on this car," Phillips said. "In lapped traffic, that bottom was the fastest for me, the way I set the car up. Then it started cleaning up down here. I slowed down and stayed in it; I guess that old man stuff. I try to be smart and all that. Everybody would slide out of it and I'd stay in it. Anyways, it worked out."
Key notes: After leading the first 38 laps from the outside front row, Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., tangled with a lapped car and spun while battling Phillips for the lead on lap 40, relegating him to finish 16th. ... Moving into third place after Beard's spin, Brian Rickman of Columbus, Mo., completed the podium. ... After trading slide jobs with Beard for the lead on a lap-13 restart, Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., faded in the closing laps and finished fourth. ... Fifteenth-starting Hunter Rasdon of Jonesboro, Ark., advanced 10 positions and finished fifth. ... Saturday's feature, the second of a two-night stay in Arkansas, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 26 minutes, with 16 competitors completing all 45 laps. ... Phillips last won with the series on July 4, 2020 at Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La.
On the move: Winner Terry Phillips started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Phillips drives a Capital Race Car with an Andy Durham Racing Engine with sponsorship from Andy’s Frozen Custard, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Don Babb Motorsports, Integra Shocks, Keyser Manufacturing, Crackerjack Shack, Vita Tub, Lucas Oil Products, VP Racing Fuels and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: After I-30: 1. Brian Rickman (1,495); 2. Logan Martin (1,465); 3. B.J. Robinson (1,410); 4. Morgan Bagley (1,400); 5. Tyler Stevens (1,350).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 73°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Logan Martin
Time: 13.529 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Stevens
Heat race winners: Tyler Stevens, Kyle Beard, Brian Rickman
Next series race: June 17, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stevens, Beard
Row 2: B. Rickman, Martin
Row 3: Petty, Barnhart
Row 4: Burford, Oberkramer
Row 5: Brown, Bagley
Row 6: Phillips, Kirby
Row 7: B. Carpenter, Robinson
Row 8: Rasdon, Payne
Row 9: Parker, Crigler
Row 10: D. Carpenter, Blankenship
Row 11: McClain, Harrison
Row 12: Henson
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728