Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 15:16:59

Sponsor 743
June 4
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 6, 9:39 pm)
Searing wins at Huron with Arment's DQ, takes $5,000
  1. Cole Searing
  2. Trevor Anderson
  3. Dustin Arthur
  4. Josh Skorczewski
  5. Nate Beyenhof
  6. Bryce Sward
  7. Chad Becker
  8. Shane DeMey
  9. Chad Olsen
  10. Luke Sathoff
  11. Morgan Ward-Grosz
  12. Kelly Duffy
  13. Ryan Engels
  14. Blair Nothdurft
  15. Lane Brenden
  16. Justin Karlen
  17. Jared Jelsma
  18. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  19. Scott Ward
  20. Brad Vogt
  21. Gary Brown Jr.
  22. Trevor Walsh
  23. Justin Boomsma
  24. Kent Arment
  25. Tyler Myers
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Cole Searing walked away with the $5,000 win after Kent Arment's DQ.
What won the race: With Kent Arment's disqualification, hometown driver Cole Searing took Saturday's $5,000 RepairableVehicles.com Tri-State Series feature victory at Dakota State Fair Speedway, the first of his career.
Key notes: Initially appearing to be the second Tri-State Series feature victory for Arment, the Aberdeen, S.D., driver had the win taken away after being found light at the scales during post-race technical inspection, relegating him to finish 24th. ... Crossing the finish line over two seconds behind Searing, 11th-starting Trevor Anderson of Watertown, S.D., was moved into the runner-up position, following Arment's disqualification. ... Initially crossing the finish line in fourth, Tyler Myers of Harrisburg, S.D., was also disqualified and relegated to finishing 25th. ... Fifteenth-starting Josh Skorczewski of Aberdeen, S.D., advanced 11 positions and finished fourth. ... Fellow Aberdeen-native, Chad Becker, advanced 14 positions and finished seventh. ... Series rookie and entering Saturday third in points, Shane DeMey of Denison, Iowa, advanced 12 positions and finished eighth. ... Saturday's feature at Dakota State Fair Speedway, the home track for the RepairableVehicles.com Tri-State Series, was slowed by three cautions and lasted 27 minutes, with 17 competitors completing all 35 laps.
On the move: Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started 22nd and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Searing’s MB Customs Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Collins Brothers Towing of St. Cloud, Minnesota Truck Headquarters, Conkey Farms, Martin Construction, Jerry Kleinsasser Farms and Avail Wealth Management.
Points chase: After Huron: 1. Trevor Anderson (840): 2. Shane Demey (785); 3. Brad Vogt (742); 4. Chad Olsen (721); 5. Nate Beyenhof (715).
Current weather: Overcast, 66°F
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Dustin Arthur
Heat race winners: Cole Searing, Chad Olsen, Scott Ward, Tyler Myers
Consolation race winners: Chad Becker
Next series race: June 10, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,500
Editor's note: Adjusts finishing order to reflect Kent Arment's disqualification

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arthur, Arment
Row 2: S. Ward, Nothdurft
Row 3: Myers, Searing
Row 4: Brenden, Olsen
Row 5: Walsh, Brown Jr.
Row 6: Anderson, Vogt
Row 7: M. Ward-Grosz, Sward
Row 8: Skorczewski, Karlen
Row 9: Boomsma, Fitzpatrick
Row 10: Engels, DeMey
Row 11: Becker, Beyenhof
Row 12: Duffy, Sathoff
Row 13: Jelsma
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728