Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/09/2022 11:42:32

Sponsor 743
June 3
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 6, 9:38 pm)
Rickman wires Comp Cams field at Batesville
  1. Brian Rickman
  2. Tyler Stevens
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Billy Moyer Jr.
  6. Logan Martin
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. Scott Crigler
  9. Terry Phillips
  10. Hunter Rasdon
  11. Dean Carpenter
  12. Joe Godsey
  13. Joey Smith
  14. Brandon Carpenter
  15. Kris Lloyd
  16. David Payne
  17. Mason Oberkramer
  18. Donnie Barnhart
  19. Dewaine Hottinger
  20. Brett Frazier
  21. Jon Kirby
  22. Jamie Burford
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Brian Rickman celebrates in Batesville Motor Speedway victory lane.
What won the race: Leading all 35 laps, polesitter Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., captured his sixth Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory in the inaugural Hillbilly on Friday at Batesville Motor Speedway. He finished 1.476 seconds ahead of Tyler Stevens.
Quotable: "We just had a good car all night. The car just fired up good qualifying, and we've just kind of been on point all night," Rickman said. "It seems like every time we get here, we get better and better. I'm getting to where I'm liking it a little bit more every time I come."
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Rickman’s Rocket Chassis has a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and is sponsored by Advanced Logistics, 1250 Package Store, Rickman Brothers Trucking, McKleroy Motorports, Hwy. 19 North Speedshop and Honey, Inc.
Points chase: After Batesville: 1. Brian Rickman (1,495); 2. Logan Martin (1,465); 3. B.J. Robinson (1,410); 4. Morgan Bagley (1,400); 5. Tyler Stevens (1,350).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 63°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Tyler Stevens
Time: 13.507 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Rickman
Heat race winners: Brian Rickman, Joe Godsey, Tyler Stevens, Billy Moyer Jr.
Consolation race winners: Dewaine Hottinger, Joey Smith
Next series race: June 17, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Rickman, Stevens
Row 2: Godsey, Moyer Jr.
Row 3: Crigler, Martin
Row 4: Beard, Oberkramer
Row 5: Robinson, Burford
Row 6: Bagley, Rasdon
Row 7: Phillips, Barnhart
Row 8: Lloyd, D. Carpenter
Row 9: Hottinger, Smith
Row 10: B. Carpenter, Frazier
Row 11: Kirby, Payne
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728