Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/16/2022 14:25:10

Sponsor 743
December 31
Mississippi Thunder Speedway,
Fountain City, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (Stars & Stripes 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 4, 1:15 am)
Timm sweeps Dirt Kings Tour at Fountain City
Stars & Stripes 40
  1. Jake Timm
  2. Justin Ritchie
  3. Nick Panitzke
  4. James Giossi
  5. Jimmy Mars
  6. Ron Berna
  7. Nick Anvelink
  8. Turk Letizia
  9. Kyle Raddant
  10. Paul Parker
  11. Brett Swedberg
  12. Troy Springborn
  13. Dustin Sorensen
  14. Jeff Massingill
  15. Lukas Postl
  16. Brad Mueller
  17. Taylor Scheffler
  18. Jayme Zidar
  19. Joel Bennett
  20. Lance Matthees
  21. Joe Bongiorno
  22. Gunner Frank
  23. Chad Mahder
  24. Derek Janke
  25. Todd Frank
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Jake Timm earned a $5,000 payday at Mississippi Thunder.
What won the race: Taking command on the opening lap, polesitter Jake Timm of Winona, Minn., cruised to the $5,000 Wabam Dirt Kings Tour victory in Friday’s Stars and Stripes 40 at Mississippi Thunder Speedway. He recorded his third career tour victory in finishing 2.98 seconds ahead of Justin Ritchie.
Quotable: "I mean, it always helps to turn start up front here, starting on the pole," Timm said. "I've got a lot of laps on this place, so it's easier for me to kind of tell the transition of the racetrack sometimes, I think. Starting in the front is always nice and always helps."
Key notes: Todd Frank of Montrose, Iowa, who was running in second, tagged the backstretch wall on the opening lap and retired. ... Fourth-starting Chad Mahder of Bloomer, Wis., pulled off on lap 16.
On the move: Runner-up Justin Ritchie of New London, Wis., started 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Timm’s Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Gorilla Mill, HURCO, Riverland Trucking, Stone Machinery, J&S Cattle, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Horman’s HVAC, Oakridge Fabrication, RiverCity Mfg., Base Fuels, R&R Machining and OFI Performance.
Points chase: After MTS: 1. Nick Anvelink (172) 2. Justin Ritchie (168); 3. Troy Springborn (164); 4. Brett Swedberg (162); 5. Lukas Postl (138).
Current weather: Clear, 55°F
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Jake Timm
Heat race winners: Jake Timm, Jimmy Mars, Todd Frank, Chad Mahder
Next series race: June 10, SK Speedway (Unity, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Timm, Frank
Row 2: Mars, Mahder
Row 3: Giossi, Panitzke
Row 4: Parker, Letizia
Row 5: Anvelink, Ritchie
Row 6: Sorensen, Springborn
Row 7: Frank, Berna
Row 8: Postl, Matthees
Row 9: Mueller, Raddant
Row 10: Massingill, Swedberg
Row 11: Scheffler, Zidar
Row 12: Bongiorno, Bennett
Row 13: Janke
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728