Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/09/2022 12:22:38

Sponsor 743
June 3
Tri-City Speedway,
Granite City, IL
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series - $10,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated June 4, 6:18 am)
Pierce rules Tri-City, wins WoO’s $10,000
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Kyle Bronson
  3. Ryan Gustin
  4. Ryan Unzicker
  5. Kyle Hammer
  6. Kyle Larson
  7. Tanner English
  8. Max Blair
  9. Stormy Scott
  10. Shannon Babb
  11. Shane Clanton
  12. Dennis Erb Jr.
  13. Billy Moyer
  14. Jordan Bauer
  15. Jeff Herzog
  16. Gordy Gundaker
  17. Boom Briggs
  18. Brent Larson
  19. Chub Frank
  20. Johnny Scott
  21. Billy Laycock
  22. Frank Heckenast Jr.
  23. Tony Jackson Jr.
  24. Daryn Klein
  25. Trevor Gundaker
presented by
Jacy Norgaard/jacynorgaardphotography.com
Bobby Pierce emerges from his car in victory lane.
What won the race: Polesitter Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., dominated Friday’s 40 laps at Tri-City Speedway to capture his fourth career World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series victory. Pierce earned $20,000 in taking the checkers 0.582 of a second ahead of Kyle Bronson.
Key notes: Pierce's previous WoO victory came last month at Mississippi Thunder Speedway in Fountain City, Wis. ... Two cautions slowed the feature. ... Chub Frank spun exiting turn four on the 11th lap; Frank was substituting for Josh Richards, out of action after suffering facial injuries when he was struck by a dirt clod in May 29 action at Eldora Speedway. ... Trevor Gundaker slowed on the second lap. ... Ryan Gustin won a night earlier at Tri-City in an independent DIRTcar event. … The event was the first WoO race at Tri-City since 2004.
On the move: Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., started 16th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Pierce’s Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Hoker Trucking, Allgayer Inc., Rio Grande Waste Services, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Carnaghi Towing & Repair, Extreme Electric, Toyota of Danville, Quality Paint & Body, Base Racing Fuels, Senior Life Insurance and the Vermilion County Bobcats.
Points chase: After Tri-City: 1. Dennis Erb Jr. (2,724); 2. Max Blair (2,626); 3. Tanner English (2,586); 4. Ryan Gustin (2,456); 5. Brent Larson (2,418); 6. Kyle Hammer (2,382); 7. Josh Richards (2,354); 8. Gordy Gundaker (2,326); 9. Boom Briggs (2,320: 10. Tyler Bruening (1,894).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Kyle Larson
Time: 15.947 seconds
Polesitter: Bobby Pierce
Heat race winners: Kyle Bronson, Bobby Pierce, Ryan Unzicker, Ryan Gustin
Consolation race winners: Johnny Scott, Trevor Gundaker
Next series race: June 24, Federated Raceway at I-55 (Pevely, MO) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pierce, Unzicker
Row 2: Bronson, Gustin
Row 3: Hammer, English
Row 4: Blair, K. Larson
Row 5: Scott, Klein
Row 6: Heckenast, Moyer
Row 7: Clanton, Herzog
Row 8: Erb, Babb
Row 9: Scott, T. Gundaker
Row 10: Briggs, B. Larson
Row 11: Jackson, Bauer
Row 12: Frank, G. Gundaker
Row 13: Laycock
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728