Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2022 17:19:17

Sponsor 743
May 29
East Moline Speedway,
East Moline, IL
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 30, 2:53 pm)
High-running Neal collects $3,000 at East Moline
  1. Jake Neal
  2. Jonathan Brauns
  3. Dave Eckrich
  4. Spencer Diercks
  5. Justin Kay
  6. Todd Cooney
  7. Jeff Aikey
  8. Charlie McKenna
  9. Luke Goedert
  10. Chad Holladay
  11. Jeff Larson
  12. Gary Webb
  13. Jeff Tharp
  14. Andrew Kosiski
  15. Logan Duffy
  16. Curt Schroeder
  17. Matt Ryan
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Bryan Moreland
  20. Curtis Glover
  21. Jason Hahne
  22. Andy Eckrich
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Jake Neal heads to victory at East Moline Speedway.
What won the race: Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., won a lead-swapping duel with polesitter and fellow front-row starter Jason Hahne to grab a $3,000 Hoker Trucking Series victory Sunday at East Moline Speedway. The high-running Neal took the checkers 0.835 of a second ahead of Jonathan Brauns.
Key notes: Neal's first-ever victory in Illinois came after he was knocked out of Saturday's Hoker Trucking Series feature at Iowa's Maquoketa Speedway because his car's left-rear tire came off the bead as he led. ... Winning his second career Hoker Trucking Series victory, Neal led laps 16 and 18-30 while Hahne paced the other circuits. ... Hahne was running third on the white-flag lap when he got into the frontstretch wall, ending his race. ... Three cautions slowed the action, including one on the 29th lap when Hahne hit the wall and collected Andy Eckrich. They were the only two dropouts in the race. ... The other cautions: Curtis Glover, Darrel DeFrance and Bryan Moreland (in Justin Kay's backup car) tangled between turns three and four on the third lap; on the second lap, Matt Ryan smacked the wall at the end of the backstretch and Jeff Larson's car lost its spoiler when he caught a piece of Ryan's car and had to pit for repairs.
On the move: Luke Goedert of Guttenburg, Iowa, started 20th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Neal’s Swartz Race Car has a KS Engineering engine and sponsorship from All Makes Collision, H&H Racing, Beard Vet Coffee, I-80 Farms, Precision Performance, Diamond J Custom Services, Lajoie Seats, Hooker Harnesses, Hess Technology Designs, Prevost Racing, Downtown Recycling, Channel Seed, Midwest Outlaw Garage, Schoenfeld Headers, Wehr’s Machine and SSS Motorsports.
Points chase: After East Moline: 1. Justin Kay (586); 2. Spencer Diercks (568); 3. Jeff Larson (564); 4. Charlie McKenna (560); 5. Luke Goedert (558).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 13.564 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Hahne
Heat race winners: Justin Kay, Jason Hahne, Spencer Diercks, Bryan Moreland
Provisional starters: Jeff Tharp, Curt Schroeder
Next series race: June 17, C.J. Speedway (Columbus Junction, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hahne, Neal
Row 2: Brauns, Da. Eckrich
Row 3: Diercks, A. Eckrich
Row 4: Cooney, Ryan
Row 5: Holladay, Webb
Row 6: Kay, Aikey
Row 7: Larson, DeFrance
Row 8: Glover, McKenna
Row 9: Moreland, A. Kosiski
Row 10: Duffy, Goedert
Row 11: Tharp, Schroeder

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728