Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 03:30:18

Sponsor 743
September 27
Woodhull Raceway,
Woodhull, NY
Sanction: RUSH Dirt Late Model Series (Bullring Challenge) - $1,500
Information provided by: Mike Leone (last updated September 28, 3:08 pm)
Robertson wins Woodhull's Bullring Challenge
Bullring Challenge
  1. Wayne Robertson
  2. Bryce Davis
  3. Jeremy Wonderling
  4. Ward Schell
  5. Brian Knowles
  6. Jason Knowles
  7. John Waters
  8. Ryan Montgomery
  9. Jason Rider
  10. Doug Ricotta
  11. Eric Wilson
  12. Dustin Waters
  13. Tim Gillespie
  14. Chad McClellan
  15. Doug Gavette
  16. Steve LeBarron
  17. Brad Mesler
  18. Brady Wonderling
  19. John Haggerty
  20. Steve Watson
presented by
What won the race: Wayne Robertson of Avoca, N.Y., led all but the first lap at Woodhull Raceway in winning his first-ever start on the Sweeney Chevrolet RUSH Series for Crate Late Models. He earned $1,500 in just his sixth start of 2014.
Quotable: "We've been real close, but this keeps my streak of winning a race every year going," the 32-year-old Robertson said. "Things changes — new house, new career, and a little one on the way — but life doesn't get much better than this! It's a lot of hard work and I'd like to thank everyone that's involved here- you can see them all here on the frontstretch — friends, family, and everyone that comes out and gives me a hand, because this is a second job."
Key notes: Dusty Waters led the first lap but ended up 12th at the third-mile oval. ... Chad McClellan spun off turn four for a lap-14 yellow. ... Robertson ran unchallenged thereafter. .... John Waters dropped to the rear with early mechanical issues but rallied back to finish seventh. ...
On the move: Brian Knowles started 15th and finished sixth.
Points chase: Ryan Montgomery holds a 47-point edge on John Waters with two races remainining.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Brad Mesler
Dash winner: Brian Knowles
Heat race winners: Bryce Davis, Dustin Waters
Next series race: October 11, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728