Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 11:04:25

Sponsor 743
May 28
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Mayhem in the Mountains) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 29, 7:35 am)
Smith claims $3,000 in Smoky Mountain sweep
Mayhem in the Mountains
  1. Justin Smith
  2. Trevor Sise
  3. Zach Sise
  4. Matt Henderson
  5. Rusty Ballenger
  6. Matt Shannon
  7. Hayden Cardwell
  8. Josh Henry
  9. Benji Hicks
  10. Henry Hornsby III
  11. Terry Poore
  12. Chris Chandler
  13. Ricky Greene
  14. Aaron Kirby
  15. Brandon Miller
  16. Chris Coffey
  17. Bradley Lewelling
  18. Tyler Price
  19. William Blankenship
  20. Jordan Hedger
  21. Logan Walls
  22. Dakota Smith
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Justin Smith gets rolling for his All-Stars victory.
What won the race: Completing a clean sweep with the American All-Star Series presented by PPM, Justin Smith of Barbourville, Ky., bagged the $3,000 victory in Saturday’s Mayhem in the Mountains opener at Smoky Mountain Speedway. He won by more than an eight-second margin after setting the fast time and winning the dash.
Key notes: The second round of the fourth annual Mayhem in the Mountains heads to Wythe Raceway on Sunday for a $5,000-to-win event.
Winner's sponsors: Smith's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Bilstein Racing Shocks, Jay Construction and Restoration, Swift Springs, XS Power, The Joie of Seating, Hoosier Tire South, Wells Motorsports, Bert Transmission, Sweet Mfg., Octane Custom Trailers, FastShafts, Stealth Carburetors, Dirtcarlift.com , Behrents Performance Warehouse, Smith’s Guttering & Siding and Klotz Lubricants.
Points chase: Before Smoky Mountain: 1. Hayden Cardwell (309); 2. Zach Sise (350); 3. Trevor Sise (342); 4. Jason Welshan (336); 5. William Blankenship (309).
Current weather: Overcast, 72°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Justin Smith
Time: 17.408 seconds
Polesitter: Justin Smith
Dash winner: Justin Smith
Heat race winners: Hayden Cardwell, Brandon Miller
Next series race: May 29, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information