Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1244
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/28/2022 05:14:01

Sponsor 743
May 21
Senoia Raceway,
Senoia, GA
Sanction: XR Southern All Star Series (Roscoe Smith Classic) - $5,044
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 22, 2:20 pm)
Page rules Senoia's Roscoe Smith Classic
Roscoe Smith Classic
  1. Michael Page
  2. Pearson Lee Williams
  3. Payton Freeman
  4. David Breazeale
  5. Austin Horton
  6. Tyler Millwood
  7. Cory Hedgecock
  8. Sam Seawright
  9. Neil Baggett
  10. Clint Smith
  11. Will Roland
  12. Billy Franklin
  13. Jordy Nipper
  14. Glenn Morris
  15. Mario Gresham
  16. Matt Dooley
  17. Shay Miller
  18. Kenny Collins
  19. Marty Lunsford
  20. Christian Hanger
  21. Dalton Cook
  22. Shun Thomas
  23. Joey Armistead
  24. Dylan Knowles
presented by
Kevin Prater/praterphoto.com
Michael Page takes the checkers for his $5,044 Senoia victory.
What won the race: Leading all 44 laps from the pole, Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., dominated Saturday's Roscoe Smith Classic feature at Senoia Raceway, earning his eighth career win with the XR Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series and $5,044.
Quotable: "Our season started out kinda messed up and there's a lot going on with my Dad right there," Page said. "This old car just sits over there in the corner and every once in a while we just put it down, it's a good one. Qualifying is really what won the race. I just wish the racetrack was a little better; maybe they can get the dirt on it and we can race again."
Key notes: Page's victory marks six different SAS feature winners thus far in 2022. ... Pearson Lee Williams kept pace with Page and held the runner-up position for the entire race, finishing 0.358 of a second back. ... Defending series champion Payton Freeman held the third position all 44 laps. ... Making an inside move on lap 25 following a restart, sixth-starting David Breazeale finished fourth. ... In a race honoring his father, four-time series champion and 14-time SAS feature winner Clint Smith finished 10th at his home track. ... After utilizing a series provisional and starting 24th, Billy Franklin advanced 12 positions and finished 12th. ... Current series point leader Matt Dooley spun in turn one on lap 23 and finished 16th. ... Saturday's feature at Senoia, the 15th series visit to the Georgia-oval, was slowed by five cautions and a seven-minute red flag on the first lap; the race lasted 32 minutes, with 15 competitors completing all 44 laps.
On the move: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Page’s Stinger Race Car is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Baird Sales & Rentals, Baird Truck & Trailer Sales, Cove 2 Coast Marine, National Transportation Insurance Specialists, Schaeffer’s Oil and T&T Trucking.
Points chase: Before Senoia: 1. Matt Dooley (388); 2. Billy Franklin (314); 3. Shay Miller (222); 4. Ross Bailes (182); 5. Ryan Wilson (170).
Expected entrants:
Current weather: Few Clouds, 81°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Michael Page
Time: 15.790 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Page
Consolation race winners: Neil Baggett, Clint Smith
Provisional starters: Shay Miller, Billy Franklin
Next series race: May 28, Thunderhill Raceway Park (Summertown, TN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Page, Williams
Row 2: Freeman, Horton
Row 3: Millwood, Breazeale
Row 4: Seawright, Knowles
Row 5: Nipper, Collins
Row 6: Baggett, Smith
Row 7: Cook, Hedgecock
Row 8: Gresham, Dooley
Row 9: Thomas, Roland
Row 10: Morris, Armistead
Row 11: Hanger, Lunsford
Row 12: Miller, Franklin
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728