Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2020 13:17:33

Sponsor 743
September 27
Ponderosa Speedway,
Junction City, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Red Clay Bash) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated September 28, 9:00 am)
Linville wins Ponderosa's Red Clay Bash
Red Clay Bash
  1. Dustin Linville
  2. Brad Neat
  3. Camaron Marlar
  4. Johnny Wheeler
  5. Greg Johnson
  6. Michael Chilton
  7. Jerry Rutherford
  8. Tommy Bailey
  9. Daniel Dial
  10. C.J. Rayburn
  11. Dan Schlieper
  12. Dion Benningfield
  13. Dennis Barton
  14. Timmy Taylor
  15. Skylar Marlar
  16. Chris Ruble
  17. J.L. Muse
  18. Tim Tungate
presented by
What won the race: Tenth-starting Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., overtook outside polesitter Brad Neat of Dunnville, Ky., with five laps remaining in the 35-lap distance for a $3,000 victory in Ponderosa Speedway's third annual Red Clay Bash.
Key notes: Linville has five victories on the 2014 season, all in Kentucky. ... He picked up a $3,000 victory in Ponderosa's "Junebug" Rowland Memorial on Aug. 1. ... Camaron Marlar finished third in just his second Late Model appearance. ... The race was slowed by six yellows. ... Greg Johnson spun for a caution mid-race, but salvaged a top-five finish. ... Polesitter Dan Schlieper slowed with a right-rear flat on lap 22. ... Todd Coffman of Junction City, Ky., was the winner of Saturday's Crate Late Model event. ... Ponderosa still has one of its biggest races of the season coming up Oct. 10-11 with the $2,500-to-win Friday Night Rumble and the $7,500-to-win Saving the Ta-Ta's Topless 60 as part of its 24th annual Fall Classic weekend.
On the move: Linville charged from the tenth starting spot for the win. Johnny Wheeler of Campbellsville, Ky., rallied from the 13th starting position to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Linville's Swartz Race Car has a Bullock Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Johnny Maco Electric, Mulligan Plumbing, Graphic Impressions, 4B Motorsports, Pinetop Motors, Paul Benton Auto Body, Travis Short Racing, Crane Time, Turbo Start, Cookie Monster Power Plants, Linville’s Finish Carpentry, Linville Construction, Bruce and Vicki Barnes and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: Entering the event, Dion Benningfield of Lebanon, Ky., had 570 points to lead Timmy Taylor (538) and Justin Rattliff (528) in the track's weekly standings.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Dustin Linville
Time: 14.030 seconds
Polesitter: Dan Schlieper
Heat race winners: Dan Schlieper, Brad Neat, Michael Chilton
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728