Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 11:39:11

Sponsor 743
May 15
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 16, 12:52 pm)
Roberson grabs $3,000 victory at Eriez
  1. Logan Roberson
  2. Kyle Hardy
  3. Joe Martin
  4. Jason Genco
  5. Daryl Charlier
  6. Cody Dawson
  7. Jeremy Wonderling
  8. Brady Wonderling
  9. Chub Frank
  10. Joe Long
  11. Breyton Santee
  12. Andy Boozel
  13. Andy Michael
  14. Dennis Lunger Jr.
  15. Craig Graham
  16. Ashton Briggs
  17. Brandt Graham
  18. Jim Rasey
  19. Darrin Waldron
  20. Jonathan Stockdale
  21. Gary Youngs
  22. Matt Latta
  23. David Parker
  24. Khole Wanzer
presented by
Daniel Nelligan/woahnellie.productions
Logan Roberson picks up the $3,000 paycheck at Eriez Speedway.
What won the race: Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., on Sunday notched his series-leading third RUSH Late Model Series victory of the season, earning $3,000 in a 30-lapper at Eriez Speedway. The second-starting Roberson took the checkers 0.568 of a second ahead of Kyle Hardy.
Quotable: “It was a little sketchy. (Kyle Hardy) was right there on me. I could see him," Roberson said. Thanks to him for driving me clean through lapped traffic. I appreciate that."
Key notes: Roberson's previous two victories came in Battle of the Bay events at Potomac Speedway in Budds Creek, Md., and Winchester (Va.) Speedway. ... Fourteen of 24 starters completed 30 laps. ... The Sunday event at Eriez followed Saturday's scheduled Bill Law Memorial for series competitors at Stateline Speedway in Busti, N.Y., won by Joe Martin ... Eriez hosted the circuit for the 10th time. ... Jason Genco won May 8's Eriez season opener and finished fourth in the RUSH touring event.
On the move: Jason Genco of Frewsburg, N.Y., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Roberson’s CVR Race Cars entry carries sponsorship from Gunter’s Honey, Franklin Enterprises, Clary’s Used Cars, RBS Auto Sales, Blue Ridge Treescape Service, and Pro Fabrication.
Points chase: Before Stateline: 1. Logan Roberson (298); 2. Trevor Collins (276); 3. Brady Wonderling (272); T4. Amanda Robinson (263); T4. Joe Martin (263).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Logan Roberson
Time: 16.656 seconds
Polesitter: Daryl Charlier
Dash winner: Daryl Charlier
Heat race winners: Logan Roberson, Joe Martin, Joe Long
Next series race: May 27, Outlaw Speedway (Dundee, NY) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Charlier, Roberson
Row 2: Martin, Hardy
Row 3: Long, Dawson
Row 4: B. Wonderling, Latta
Row 5: Frank, Genco
Row 6: Stockdale, J. Wonderling
Row 7: Michael, Parker
Row 8: Lunger, Briggs
Row 9: B. Graham, Waldron
Row 10: Wanzer, C. Graham
Row 11: Boozel, Youngs
Row 12: Santee, Rasey

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information