Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2022 17:38:18

Sponsor 743
May 13
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Willie & Conda McConnell Memorial) - $3,500
Information provided by: Jason Shank and series reports (last updated May 14, 2:22 pm)
Satterlee rallies for ULMS win at Lernerville
Willie & Conda McConnell Memorial
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Dave Hess Jr.
  3. Chub Frank
  4. Jared Miley
  5. Wyatt Scott
  6. Colton Flinner
  7. Daryl Charlier
  8. Alex Ferree
  9. Darrell Bossard
  10. Ken Schaltenbrand
  11. Jon Lee
  12. Tommy Beck
  13. Clay Ruffo
  14. Dave Stamm
  15. Michael Norris
  16. Levi Yetter
  17. Logan Zarin
  18. Kyle Knapp
  19. Drake Troutman
  20. Andy Boozel
  21. Ron Hall
  22. Matt Lux
  23. John Garvin Jr.
  24. Andrew Wylie
presented by
Howie Balis
Gregg Satterlee (22) battles Dave Hess Jr. (44) for the lead.
What won the race: Overtaking Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa. on lap 26, eighth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., led the final five circuits at Lernerville Speedway to pick up a $3,500 ULMS victory in the Willie and Conda McConnell Memorial.
Quotable: "I definitely forgot how awesome this place is when it’s right, I hope that was a good race for all the fans, that was fun! I buried myself in the pill draw pulling the eight (starting position), but I knew we had a good car and I just needed to be patient and pick the cars off when I could," Satterlee said. "The restarts really helped me find that bottom groove and I knew if I could get up in the infield enough, I could maintain with those guys on the top. It was kind of treacherous up there so I was hoping they would make some mistakes and bobble and take be there to take advantage when they did. Happy to get the win, we’ve had a really good car this year, it’s been a lot of fun."
Key notes: Satterlee rallied from eighth-to-first in the 30-lap feature to score his 13th career victory with the Zimmer's United Late Model Series, to tie David Scott of Garland, Pa., for third on the series' all-time win list. ... Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., took the lead from Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., on lap eight after starting fourth. ... Hess Jr. eventually lost the lead to Satterlee with five laps to go, trailing by 0.461 seconds at the finish. ... Polesitter Colton Flinner of Allison Park, Pa., finished sixth. ... With his victory, Satterlee earns a guaranteed starting spot in June's Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned Big River Steel Firecracker 100.
On the move: Ken Schaltenbrand of Sarver, Pa., started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Keyser Manufacturing, Valvoline, Classic Ink, Integra Shocks, Simpson Race Products, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Bulldog Rear Ends, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Hooker Harness, All About Wraps, VP Racing Fuels, AFCO and Keizer Aluminum Wheels.
Points chase: Before Lernerville: 1. Gregg Satterlee (99); 2. Rick Eckert (96); 3. Tyler Emory (84); 4. Jared Miley (83); 5. Jason Covert (74).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Drake Troutman
Time: 14.889 seconds
Polesitter: Colton Flinner
Heat race winners: Colton Flinner, Gregg Satterlee, Chub Frank, Michael Norris
Consolation race winners: Ken Schaltenbrand
Next series race: May 14, Wayne County Speedway (Orrville, OH) $3,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Flinner, Frank
Row 2: Norris, Hess Jr.
Row 3: Miley, Charlier
Row 4: Bossard, Satterlee
Row 5: Wylie, Boozel
Row 6: Scott, Ferree
Row 7: Lee, Troutman
Row 8: Hall, Knapp
Row 9: Ruffo, Zarin
Row 10: Beck, Schaltenbrand
Row 11: Lux, Yetter
Row 12: Stamm, Garvin Jr.

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728