Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/27/2022 19:49:14

Sponsor 743
April 29
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Billy Winn Classic) - $12,086
Information provided by: Kyle McFadden and staff reports (last updated April 30, 3:55 pm)
Satterlee tops Billy Winn Classic at Bedford
Billy Winn Classic
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Trever Feathers
  3. Matt Cosner
  4. Jeff Rine
  5. Drake Troutman
  6. Alex Ferree
  7. Ross Robinson
  8. Jared Miley
  9. Kyle Hardy
  10. Dylan Yoder
  11. Kyle Lee
  12. Ryan Montgomery
  13. Travis Stickley
  14. Coleby Frye
  15. Tim Smith Jr.
  16. Brian Booze
  17. Mason Zeigler
  18. Tyler Emory
  19. Jeff Miller
  20. Rick Eckert
  21. Dan Stone
  22. Logan Zarin
  23. Bryan Bernheisel
  24. Shaun Jones
  25. Matt Sponaugle
presented by
Howie Balis
Gregg Satterlee heads for a five-figure payday at Bedford Speedway.
What won the race: Wrestling away the lead from pacesetter Jeff Rine with 13 laps remaining, fifth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., cruised to the $12,086 victory in Friday night's Billy Winn Classic at Bedford Speedway. He finished 4.069 seconds ahead of second-starting Trever Feathers.
Key notes: Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., claimed the fast time honors in time trials with a 19.140-second lap. … Mason Zeiger of Chalk Hill, Pa., tagged the wall on the first lap of his qualifying session after losing brakes. … Bedford celebrated 86 years of racing at the historic fairgrounds oval with Friday’s Billy Winn Classic. … The event honored the late Winn, who was one of the area’s top racers of the 1930’s and the winner of the first auto race at Bedford on Sept. 5, 1936. Winn, a 2003 inductee of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame in Knoxville, Iowa, competed eight times at the Indianapolis 500. … Hosting its first race in 1936, Bedford is the oldest currently operating track in Pennsylvania and one of the 10 oldest in the country.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink and Valvoline.
Points chase: Track points before Friday: 1. Jeff Rine (185); 2. Drake Troutman (180); 3. Matt Cosner (175); 4. Bryan Bernheisel (141); 5. Travis Stickley (138).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 19.140 seconds
Polesitter: Ross Robinson
Heat race winners: Jeff Rine, Gregg Satterlee, Ross Robinson
Consolation race winners: Kyle Lee
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Feathers
Row 2: Rine, Stone
Row 3: Satterlee, Ferree
Row 4: Cosner, Yoder
Row 5: Eckert, Sponaugle
Row 6: Montgomery, Miley
Row 7: Stickley, Je. Miller
Row 8: Hardy, Ja. Miller
Row 9: Troutman, Frye
Row 10: Lee, Smith
Row 11: Booze, Zeigler
Row 12: Emory, Zarin
Row 13: Bernheisel
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728