Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 05:12:12

Sponsor 743
September 27
Salina Highbanks Speedway,
Salina, OK
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (MARS Fall Invasion) - $3,000
Information provided by: Ron Mitchell and series reports (last updated September 28, 10:29 am)
Jackson captures MARS Fall Invasion, second title
MARS Fall Invasion
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Brantlee Gotschall
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Tommy Weder Jr.
  5. Jason Hughes
  6. Sean Jones
  7. Brandon McCormick
  8. Josh Hughes
  9. Shane Essary
  10. Dustin Walker
  11. Jeff Roth
  12. Brett Hansen
  13. Dillon Rupe
  14. Leroy Johnson
  15. Jon Driskill
  16. Terry Johnson
  17. John Turner
  18. Justin Asplin
  19. Brandon Morton
  20. Darrell Mooneyham
  21. Joey Smith
  22. Jeremy Payne
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Two-time MARS champion Tony Jackson Jr. wins at Salina, Okla.
What won the race: Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., took the lead from Brantlee Gotschall of Nevada, Mo., mid-race, leading the remainder of the 40-lap distance for a $3,000 MARS triumph, his second of the 2014 season.
Key notes: Jackson's last MARS victory came at Caney Valley Speedway on Aug. 2. ... Third-place finisher Jesse Stovall led the first five laps before falling to Gotschall and eventually Jackson. ... First-lap contact between Stovall and Jeremy Payne brought Payne's night to an early end. ... It was the final race on the MARS tour. ... The race was originally scheduled to be co-sanctioned by the National Championship Racing Association, which decided against it, ending its season with Kyle Berck clinching his second career NCRA title.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Cornett-powered Rocket Chassis is sponsored by RLB Financials, Midwest Sheet Metal, Eibach Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Phil Harris Motorsports, Willard Quarries and Darrell Lanigan Racing.
Points chase: Jackson locked up the 2014 MARS title over Jesse Stovall.
Car count: 36
Heat race winners: Tony Jackson Jr., Jeremy Payne, Jesse Stovall, Sean Jones
Consolation race winners: John Turner, Darrell Mooneyham
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728