Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 17:56:18

Sponsor 743
April 23
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Tar River Rumble) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 24, 9:44 am)
Rouse beats tar out of foes for first Ultimate victory
Tar River Rumble
  1. Michael Rouse
  2. Daulton Wilson
  3. Derrick Ramey
  4. Corey Gordon
  5. Zack Mitchell
  6. Christian Thomas
  7. Drake Troutman
  8. Skeeter Liles
  9. Anthony Sanders
  10. Joey Cascell
  11. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  12. Chris Radford
  13. Brian Ledbetter
  14. Brandon O'Neil
  15. Dale Arnold
  16. Hunter Bailey
  17. Daniel Tucker
  18. Spencer Liggon
  19. Doug Sanchagrin
  20. Cy Nelms Jr.
  21. Matthew Bissette
  22. Steve Banal
  23. Matt Long
  24. John Eller
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Michael Rouse celebrates at County Line.
What won the race: Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., was flawless in rolling to a flag-to-flag victory in Saturday night's 40-lap Ultimate Southeast Super Late Model Series-sanctioned Tar River Rumble at County Line Raceway. The 31-year-old driver beat Daulton Wilson of Fayetteville, N.C., to the finish line by 1.863 seconds for a $5,000 top prize that marked not only his initial Ultimate triumph but also his first-ever in Super Late Model competition.
Quotable: "I really gotta thank WP (Racing Shocks) for this race car he built me, shocks he built me," Rouse said. "Mr. Matthew Barnes, we discussed the tire (choice), I think we went the right direction. Mr. Sonny Scott and his family … this is really a dream come true for me. I’ve always wanted to really win a Super race and they give me a great opportunity to do it."
Key notes: A winner previously in Limited Late Model action, Rouse used his hometrack knowledge of County Line to his advantage in repelling repeated challenges from Wilson, who fell inches short of leading laps on several occasions. ... Derrick Ramey briefly held second place on laps 8-9 but ran in third place for the race's other 38 circuits. ... Zack Mitchell had his two-race Ultimate Southeast win streak end, but he recovered from his involvement in a 10-minute red-flag incident on lap seven to finish fifth. ... Polesitter Daniel Tucker, who ran second for laps 1-7, cut down his right-front tire after contact with Christian Thomas. ... The race was slowed nine times and lasted 46 minutes. ... The first Ultimate Southeast stop at County Line since 2019 was the tour's only scheduled visit to the track this season.
On the move: Corey Gordon of Charlotte, N.C., started 17th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Rouse's Longhorn Race Car carries sponsorship from WP Racing Shocks, Scott Farms, Robert's Engines Inc., Love Sweet Potatoes and Red Moon Contractors.
Points chase: Before County Line: 1. Zack Mitchell (101); 2. Anthony Sanders (97); 3. Brian Ledbetter (82); 4. Corey Gordon (82); 5. Doug Sanders (73).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Daniel Tucker
Time: 14.256 seconds
Heat race winners: Matthew Bissette, Doug Sanders
Provisional starters: Brandon O'Neil, Dale Arnold
Next series race: May 6, Laurens County Speedway (Laurens, SC) $4,014
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Tucker, Rouse
Row 2: Ramey, Mitchell
Row 3: Nelms, Long
Row 4: D. Wilson, Troutman
Row 5: Thomas, Banal
Row 6: Bissette, D. Sanders
Row 7: Liggon, A. Sanders
Row 8: Bailey, Radford
Row 9: Gordon, Liles
Row 10: Sharpe, Eller
Row 11: Cascell, Ledbetter
Row 12: O’Neil, Arnold
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information