Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 07:58:33

Sponsor 743
April 23
Travelers Rest Speedway,
Travelers Rest, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 24, 9:05 pm)
Yarbrough's first Super victory comes with Clash
  1. Adam Yarbrough
  2. Kenny Collins
  3. Ross Bailes
  4. Johnny Pursley
  5. Dale Timms
  6. Josh Richeson
  7. Dennis Franklin
  8. David Yandle
  9. John Price
  10. Mike Huey
  11. Thomas Robinson
  12. Landen Zakalowski
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Adam Yarbrough of Denver, N.C., took the lead on lap three and paced the remainder of the 40-lap feature at Travelers Rest Speedway on Saturday, cruising to his first career Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory and the $4,000 top prize.
Key notes: Yarbrough's victory was his first-ever in Super Late Model competition. ... Second-starting Kenny Collins of Colbert, Ga., outgunned Yarbrough to lead laps 1-2 before settling into second place and finishing in the runner-up spot, 0.725 of a second behind the victor. ... Ross Bailes completed the podium in third. He nosed into second on the first lap and then ran third for the remaining distance. ... Johnny Pursley finished fourth one week after snapping a four-year Carolina Clash victory drought at Fayetteville (N.C.) Motor Speedway. ... Points leader Dennis Franklin finished seventh. ... The feature was slowed by two incidents and lasted 15 minutes, with eight competitors completing all 40 laps. ... The Carolina Clash visited Travelers Rest for the 12th time but first since 2009.
On the move: Josh Richeson of Harrisburg, N.C., started eighth and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Yarbrough’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Yarbrough Automotive & Truck Service and Judy Yarbrough Realty.
Points chase: Before Lavonia: 1. Dennis Franklin (215); 2. John Price (208); 3. Mike Huey (184); 4. Ron Geehring II (180); 5. Adam Yarbrough (176).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 12
Fast qualifier: Adam Yarbrough
Time: 15.510 seconds
Polesitter: Adam Yarbrough
Next series race: May 28, Lake View Motor Speedway (Lake View, SC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Yarbrough, Collins
Row 2: Pursley, Bailes
Row 3: Timms, Robinson
Row 4: Franklin, Richeson
Row 5: Price, Yandle
Row 6: Huey, Zakalowski
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information