Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2020 23:01:32

Sponsor 743
September 27
Roaring Knob Mtsprts Complex,
Markleysburg, PA
Sanction: Trick Shot Three State Flyers Series (Big Kahuna) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated September 28, 2:05 pm)
Hubbard wins Roaring Knob's Big Kahuna
Big Kahuna
  1. Austin Hubbard
  2. Kenny Pettyjohn
  3. Keith Barbara
  4. Jason Covert
  5. Tim Senic
  6. Kyle Hardy
  7. Chad Hollenbeck
  8. Andy Anderson
  9. Scott Rhodes
  10. Jason Miller
  11. D.J. Troutman
  12. Nick Dickson
  13. Mel Minnick
  14. Davey Johnson
  15. Glenn Elliott
  16. Rance Garlock
  17. Matt Sponaugle
  18. Shane Hitt
  19. Chuck Harper
  20. Jamie Lathroum
  21. Mike Benedum
  22. Chuck Clise
  23. Jared Hawkins
presented by
Tommy Michaels
Eventual winner Austin Hubbard during pre-race ceremonies.
What won the race: Austin Hubbard of Seaford, Del., topped Kenny Pettyjohn of Millsboro, Del., for a $5,000 victory in Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex's Big Kahuna special.
Key notes: Hubbard has four victories on the season, including a $10,000 World of Outlaws triumph at Potomac Speedway on Aug. 15. ... The race was stopped by a red flag early on for a multi-car pileup. ... Keith Barbara captured Friday's weekend opener at Roaring Knob; he finished third. ... Jason Covert won the Big Kahuna title from 2009-'11; he finished fourth. ... The race marked the season finale on the Three State Flyers tour and the final Super Late Model show of the season in Markleysburg, Pa.
Winner's sponsors: Hubbard's MasterSbilt by Huey has a Cornett Race Engine and sponsorship from Trinity Logistics, AMH Enterprises, Salisbury Door & Hardware, Keyser Mfg., FK Rod Ends, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Bazell Race Fuels from Sunoco.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Kenny Pettyjohn of Millsboro, Del., had 1,546 points to lead Jason Covert (1,510). Everyone else is mathematically eliminated from the title chase.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Keith Barbara
Heat race winners: Keith Barbara, Shane Hitt, Mike Benedum, Kyle Hardy
Consolation race winners: Davey Johnson, Chuck Harper
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728