Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 18:03:02

Sponsor 743
April 9
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Rumble on the Gumbo) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 11, 3:18 pm)
Beckwith steals $10,000 Rumble on Gumbo
Rumble on the Gumbo
  1. Randall Beckwith
  2. Jake Rainey
  3. Matt Cooper
  4. Jimmy Thomas
  5. Jake Knowles
  6. J.C. Waller
  7. Jason Welshan
  8. Jason Markewitz
  9. Cody Overton
  10. Shane Stephens
  11. Mike Combs
  12. Matthew Brocato
  13. Zack Shelton
  14. Tanner Collins
  15. Jimmy Sharpe Sr.
  16. Bo Gordon
  17. B.J. Robinson
  18. Kyle McMahon
  19. Ryan Colby
  20. Jeremy Pate
  21. Tony Lindsey
  22. Clayton Stuckey
  23. Roger Martin
  24. Brandon Ball
  25. Troy Dixon
presented by
Brian McLeod/Dirt Scenes
Randall Beckwith celebrates in victory lane at Greenville Speedway.
What won the race: Tenth-starting Randall Beckwith of Kilmichael, Miss., executed a last-lap pass to win Saturday's Rumble on the Gumbo feature at Greenville Speedway, topping the Crate Racin' USA field for $10,000. The race featured five lead changes among three drivers.
Key notes: Official lap leaders were polesitter Jason Welshan on laps 1-10 and lap 50 (he had a flat tire after taking the lead from Matt Cooper in lapped traffic); Cooper's lap-11 slide job put him in the lead from 11-49, and he led laps 51-59 until Randall Beckwith's last-lap move. ... Jake Rainey dropped Cooper to third on the final circuit. ... Former event winner Jake Knowles of Rome, Ga., finished fifth. ... Troy Dixon and Ryan Colby had separate rollover accidents during the weekend; but walked away uninjured. ... Officials parked B.J. Robinson after he backed into Jake Rainey's car purposefully during a caution period. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by eight incidents and lasted more than an hour with 12 competitors completing all 60 laps.
On the move: J.C. Waller of Atoka, Tenn., started 20th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Beckwith’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ponders Equipment Service, Flora Logging, Beckwith Forestry Service, X-treme Graphics, and 84 Inc.
Points chase: It’s the CRUSA season opener.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Jake Rainey
Time: 14.970 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Welshan
Heat race winners: Jason Markewitz, Jason Welshan, Matt Cooper, Jeremy Pate
Consolation race winners: Zack Shelton, B.J. Robinson
Provisional starters: Troy Dixon, Clayton Stuckey, Bo Gordon
Next series race: April 22, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects 15th-place finisher as Jimmy Sharpe Sr.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Welshan, Cooper
Row 2: Markewitz, Pate
Row 3: Rainey, Colby
Row 4: Brocato, J. Thomas
Row 5: Ja. Knowles, Beckwith
Row 6: Stephens, Ball
Row 7: Collins, Combs
Row 8: Sharpe, C. Overton
Row 9: Shelton, Robinson
Row 10: Martin, Waller
Row 11: Lindsey, McMahon
Row 12: Dixon, Stuckey
Row 13: Gordon
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information