Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 20:01:05

Sponsor 743
April 2
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Spring Meltdown) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 3, 2:22 am)
Pospisil banks $3,000 opener at I-80
Spring Meltdown
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Jesse Sobbing
  5. Justin Zeitner
  6. Blair Nothdurft
  7. Cale Osborn
  8. Josh Krug
  9. Ben Schaller
  10. Cole Wayman
  11. Travis Dickes
  12. Kyle Berck
  13. Spencer Diercks
  14. Jake Neal
  15. Charlie McKenna
  16. Andrew Kosiski
  17. Brad Perdue
  18. Brian Kosiski
  19. Curt Schroeder
  20. Andy Eickhoff
  21. Junior Coover
  22. Josh Leonard
  23. Darrel DeFrance
  24. Jim Johnson
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Tad Pospisil races to a Malvern Bank Series victory at I-80 Speedway.
What won the race: Reigning Malvern Bank Series champion Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., came from the sixth starting spot to grab the lead on lap four and controlled the remainder of the distance to capture Saturday's 25-lap Spring Meltdown at I-80 Speedway. He pocketed $3,000 for his 30th career Malvern Bank Series triumph in the tour's season opener.
Key notes: Pospisil's second consecutive season-opening Malvern Bank Series victory at I-80 came by 2.428 seconds over Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., who led laps 1-3. ... Bill Leighton Jr. was closed behind Zeitner in third at the checkered flag. ... Polesitter Blair Nothdurft slipped backward at the start and ultimately finished sixth. ... Entering Saturday's action just seven wins shy of the 100-victory mark in Malvern Bank action, Kyle Berck finished 12th. ... Reigning I-80 Speedway track champion Jake Neal placed 14th. ... Saturday's feature was completed without incident and lasted just over 7 minutes with 14 competitors completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Team Zero Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates and KIX 106.7-FM.
Points chase: The event opened the Malvern Bank Series season.
Current weather: Clear, 55°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 17.418 seconds
Polesitter: Blair Nothdurft
Heat race winners: Travis Dickes, Corey Zeitner, Cole Wayman, Justin Zeitner
Consolation race winners: Charlie McKenna
Provisional starters: Brian Kosiski, Darrel DeFrance, Brad Perdue, Andy Eickhoff
Next series race: April 30, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nothdurft, C. Zeitner
Row 2: J. Zeitner, Leighton Jr.
Row 3: Krug, Pospisil
Row 4: Schaller, Berck
Row 5: Diercks, Sobbing
Row 6: Dickes, Osborn
Row 7: Leonard, Wayman
Row 8: A. Kosiski, Neal
Row 9: McKenna, Schroeder
Row 10: Coover, Johnson
Row 11: B. Kosiski, DeFrance
Row 12: Perdue, Eickhoff

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information