Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2022 16:28:29

Sponsor 743
April 1
ArkLaTex Speedway,
Vivian, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 3, 5:17 pm)
Beard rules Comp Cams at ArkLaTex
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Garrett Alberson
  3. Cade Dillard
  4. Logan Martin
  5. B.J. Robinson
  6. Mason Oberkramer
  7. Scott Crigler
  8. Morgan Bagley
  9. Tyler Stevens
  10. Hunter Rasdon
  11. Tanner Kellick
  12. Jon Kirby
  13. Dean Carpenter
  14. Jon Mitchell
  15. Brandon Carpenter
  16. Jarret Stuckey
  17. Jason Miles
  18. Chad Mallett
  19. Mikey Kile
  20. Shannon Parker
  21. David Payne
  22. Brian Rickman
  23. Michael Arnold
  24. Brad Couch
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Kyle Beard notched his 21st career Comp Cams victory.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., scored a 30-lap, flag-to-flag victory Friday in Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at ArkLaTex Speedway. The two-time tour champion beat invader Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., to the finish line by 0.311 of a second for the $3,000 top prize.
Quotable: "I thought (the track) might widen out a little bit, but I was afraid I was gonna lock down on the bottom, so I was trying to hurry up and get (in control),” Beard said in victory lane.
Key notes: Beard turned back several challenges from Alberson, a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series rookie who made the haul to Louisiana after the weekend's World of Outlaws Illini 100 at Farmer City, Ill., was cancelled. ... Beard tallied his 21st career Comp Cams triumph, moving him into second on the tour's all-time win list. He had been tied with Hall of Fame driver Wendell Wallace. ... Cade Dillard shot from sixth to third in one circuit and stayed there to the finish, finishing 1.063 seconds behind Beard. ... Logan Martin started and finished fourth. ... The Comp Cams series returned to ArkLaTex for the first time since 2020.
On the move: Jon Kirby of Russellville, Ark., started 19th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Beard's Mann Motorsports Black Diamond Race Car was powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carried sponsorship from Gary Beard Trucking, Rockhard Powder Coasting, Swift Springs and Xtreme Race Graphics.
Points chase: After ArkLaTex: 1. Logan Martin (660); 2. B.J. Robinson (615); 3. Brian Rickman (595); T4. Morgan Bagley (580); T4. Hunter Rasdon (580).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Logan Martin
Time: 13.463 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Arnold
Heat race winners: Michael Arnold, Kyle Beard, Garrett Alberson
Consolation race winners: Jon Mitchell
Next series race: April 22, Texarkana 67 Speedway (Texarkana, AR) $3,005
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arnold, Beard
Row 2: Alberson, Martin
Row 3: Robinson, Dillard
Row 4: Oberkramer, B. Rickman
Row 5: Rasdon, Crigler
Row 6: Stevens, Bagley
Row 7: D. Carpenter, Kellick
Row 8: Couch, Mitchell
Row 9: Miles, Stuckey
Row 10: Kirby, B. Carpenter
Row 11: Mallett, Kile
Row 12: Parker, Payne
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728