Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1141
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 18:39:47

Sponsor 743
September 27
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (September Sweep) - $6,000
Information provided by: Todd Battin and Jay Pees (last updated September 29, 6:20 pm)
Miley earns $6,000 in Eriez September Sweep
September Sweep
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Tim Fuller
  3. Chub Frank
  4. Mike Knight
  5. Rob Blair
  6. Matt Urban
  7. Max Blair
  8. Greg Oakes
  9. Chris Hackett
  10. Randy Lobb
  11. Jason Dupont
  12. Ryan Markham
  13. Russ King
  14. Bump Hedman
  15. John Volpe
  16. Jake Finnerty
  17. Darrell Bossard
  18. Andy Boozel
  19. Ryan Scott
  20. Mike Pegher Jr.
  21. Rich Gardner
  22. Paul Briggs
  23. John Lacki
  24. John Lobb
  25. Doug Eck
presented by
Todd Battin
Jared Miley picked up $6,000 at the September Sweep.
What won the race: Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., took the lead from outside front-row starter Greg Oakes on the 12th lap, built a lead of nearly a half-track margin, and held on despite a late caution for a $6,000 victory at Eriez Speedway.
Key notes: Miley has nine 2014 victories, two at Eriez. ... Tim Fuller of Watertown, N.Y., who captured Friday's $4,000-to-win event, finished second Saturay after taking the spot from Chub Frank on lap 37. ... The race was slowed by two cautions. ... A yellow flew for Darrell Bossard on lap 41. ... Jake Finnerty spun for a second caution on lap 43. ... Modified driver Rich Michael Jr. piloted the No. 17x machine normally driven by Dutch Davies, who was on vacation. ... Eriez 2014 track champion Rob Blair finished fifth after a seventh-place run in Friday's program.
On the move: Tim Fuller came from 11th to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Miley's family-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brougher's Machine Shop, Colussy Chevrolet, Forcey Coal and Octane Graphix.
Points chase: Rob Blair of Titusville, Pa., is the Super Late Model track champion with 1,916 points, far outdistancing Darrell Bossard (1,632).
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Chub Frank
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Rob Blair, Mike Knight, Randy Lobb
Consolation race winners: John Lacki, Mike Pegher Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728