Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 22:39:07

Sponsor 743
March 19
Cotton Bowl Speedway,
Paige, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series (Texas Late Model Stampede) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 21, 12:34 pm)
Dillard stampedes to $5,000 at Cotton Bowl
Texas Late Model Stampede
  1. Cade Dillard
  2. Timothy Culp
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Steven Whiteaker Jr.
  5. Shane Hebert
  6. Morgan Bagley
  7. G.W. Egbert IV
  8. Brandon Brzozowski
  9. Corey Neil Jr.
  10. Cody Leonard
  11. Ray Allen Kulhanek
  12. Beau Begnaud
  13. Clayton Stuckey
  14. Colby Moore
  15. Rory Jordan
  16. Chris Bragg
  17. Robbie Starnes
  18. Jeffery Abbey
  19. Mike Fenton
  20. Kevin Sitton
  21. Joe Godsey
  22. Hayden Ross
  23. Dean Abbey
  24. Matt Fox
presented by
Rachel Plant
Cade Dillard won Saturday's Texas Late Model Stampede at Cotton Bowl Speedway.
What won the race: After finishing second in Friday's opener, polesitter Cade Dillard of Robeline, La., roared back Saturday to score a flag-to-flag victory in the 40-lap finale of the Texas Late Model Stampede weekend at Cotton Bowl Speedway. He ran unchallenged in earning $5,000 for his first career win with the Southern Touring Late Model Series.
Key notes: Fourth-starting Timothy Culp claimed the runner-up position, 1.768 seconds behind Dillard. ... After topping Friday's $3,000-to-win opener, B.J. Robinson finished third. … Kevin Sitton, a four-time series winner at Cotton Bowl, completed only three laps and finished 20th. … Saturday's feature, the tour’s 16th visit to the Paige, Texas, oval, was slowed by a 15-minute red flag on lap three and lasted a total of 27 minutes; the red appeared after a slowing car triggered a wreck with Joe Godsey getting turned and ending up atop Hayden Ross and Dean Abbey. ... Twelve competitors completed all 40 laps.
On the move: Cody Leonard of Sinton, Texas, started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Dillard’s Black Diamond Race Car Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by S&S Fishing & Rental, Production Jars, Joel’s Auto Sales, Nichols Stores, KRD Pumping Services, Champion, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Strength Roofing & Siding, Bryan Cook Trucks, Razor Edge Graphics, Abilene Race Rads, Awalt Hot Oil Service, Jody’s Oil Field Service, Day Motorsports and Kuda Kutrite.
Points chase: It was the opening weekend for the Southern Touring Late Model Series.
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Morgan Bagley
Time: 16.539 seconds
Polesitter: Cade Dillard
Heat race winners: Morgan Bagley, B.J. Robinson, Timothy Culp, Cade Dillard
Consolation race winners: Chris Bragg, Robbie Starnes
Provisional starters: Mike Fenton, Matt Fox, Beau Begnaud, Colby Moore
Next series race: May 6, West Texas Raceway (Lubbock, TX) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dillard, Robinson
Row 2: Bagley, Culp
Row 3: Egbert IV, Hebert
Row 4: Sitton, Whiteaker Jr.
Row 5: Godsey, Ross
Row 6: Brzozowski, D. Abbey
Row 7: Bragg, Starnes
Row 8: Neil Jr., Jordan
Row 9: J. Abbey, Stuckey
Row 10: Kulhanek, Leonard
Row 11: Fenton, Fox
Row 12: Begnaud, Moore
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information