Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2022 10:55:32

Sponsor 743
March 18
Cotton Bowl Speedway,
Paige, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series (Texas Late Model Stampede) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 19, 7:34 am)
Robinson repels Dillard at Cotton Bowl
Texas Late Model Stampede
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Cade Dillard
  3. Steven Whiteaker Jr.
  4. Joe Godsey
  5. Robbie Starnes
  6. Shane Hebert
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. Cody Leonard
  9. Tyler Stevens
  10. Corey Neil Jr.
  11. Jeffery Abbey
  12. Ray Allen Kulhanek
  13. Hayden Ross
  14. G.W. Egbert IV
  15. Mark Erb
  16. Timothy Culp
  17. Mike Fenton
  18. Brandon Brzozowski
  19. Chris Bragg
  20. Matt Fox
  21. Dean Abbey
  22. Kevin Sitton
presented by
Rachel Plant
B.J. Robinson (1) battles Cade Dillard (97) at Cotton Bowl.
What won the race: Leading all 30 laps, polesitter B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., raced to the $3,000 Southern Touring Late Model Series victory in Friday's opener at Cotton Bowl Speedway. He finished 0.723 seconds ahead of Cade Dillard.
Key notes: Robinson claimed his first career Southern Touring Late Model Series victory in the season opener, which kicked off with the two-day Texas Late Model Stampede. … 2021 STLMS champion Cody Leonard of Sinton, Texas, finished eighth. … Action wraps up on Saturday with a $5,000-to-win finale.
On the move: Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson’s David Peterson Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by David Peterson Contracting, DP Motorsports, Advance Powder Coating, David’s Transmission Service, Harmon’s Towing & Recovery, Cooper’s Country Meat Packers, ARMI and Lone Star Super Gas.
Points chase: It’s the opening weekend for the Southern Touring Late Model Series.
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 35
Polesitter: B.J. Robinson
Heat race winners: Joe Godsey, Cade Dillard, B.J. Robinson, Tyler Stevens
Consolation race winners: Ray Allen Kulhanek, Morgan Bagley
Next series race: March 19, Cotton Bowl Speedway (Paige, TX) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Dillard
Row 2: Godsey, Starnes
Row 3: Whiteaker, Ross
Row 4: Hebert, Stevens
Row 5: J. Abbey, Neil Jr.
Row 6: Fenton, Leonard
Row 7: Kulhanek, Bagley
Row 8: D. Abbey, Culp
Row 9: Bragg, Erb
Row 10: Egbert IV, Sitton
Row 11: Brzozowski, Fox
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728