Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 13:40:01

Sponsor 743
March 5
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl) - $7,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 6, 7:26 am)
Hedgecock cleans up Toilet Bowl finale
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Dennis Erb Jr.
  3. Jadon Frame
  4. Rusty Schlenk
  5. Tanner English
  6. Josh Putnam
  7. David Seibers
  8. Dillon Tidmore
  9. Chase Osterhoff
  10. Mike Vandermark
  11. Ryan Wilson
  12. Dewayne Kiefer
  13. Richard Frost
  14. Larry Barber Jr.
  15. Dan Wallace
  16. Gavin Schmidt
  17. Robert Ardry
  18. Josh Henry
  19. Mike Bores
  20. Jeff Sloan
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Cory Hedgecock heads to victory in the 18th annual Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic.
What won the race: Forging ahead of polesitter Dennis Erb Jr. on lap 14, third-starting Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., won Saturday's Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic at Clarksville Speedway. Hedgecock kept Erb at bay the rest of the way in winning $7,500 for his first career Toilet Bowl triumph.
Key notes: It was a $13,000 night for Hedgecock, who earlier in the night won the $3,000 Crate Racin' USA Winter Shootout finale, giving him a pair of the unique toilet trophies to take back to east Tennessee. His winner's purses plus the CRUSA title winnings helped Hedgecock to a career night in earnings. ... With Saturday's sweep, Hedgecock has four wins on the year. ... After winning Friday's $3,000 opener and leading the first 13 laps, Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., settled for the runner-up position, 2.884 seconds behind Hedgecock. ... Jadon Frame of Winchester, Tenn., traded slide jobs for third place with Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, on lap 35, with Frame prevailing. ... It was Frame's second podium finish of the night, following his runner-up finish to Hedgecock earlier in the CRUSA feature. ... Last year's Toilet Bowl champion, Tanner English of Benton, Ky., finished fifth. ... Saturday's feature, the 18th annual Tuckassee Toilet Bowl, was slowed by only one incident when Josh Henry stopped on lap 32 and lasted 12 minutes, with nine competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Ryan Wilson of Margaret, Ala., started 18th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from E-Z-Go, Noble Knights Construction Services, I-75 Raceway, Pace Performance, Vineyard Construction, W.E Hardscapes & Masonry, Budget Transmissions, Circle H Services and Powers Machine.
Points chase: Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., is the reigning DIRTcar champion
Current weather: Overcast, 72°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Dennis Erb Jr.
Time: 12.688 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Erb Jr.
Heat race winners: Dennis Erb Jr., Josh Putnam, Cory Hedgecock
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Erb Jr., Putnam
Row 2: Hedgecock, Frame
Row 3: English, Schlenk
Row 4: Bores, Tidmore
Row 5: Seibers, Wallace
Row 6: Osterhoff, Henry
Row 7: Vandermark, Schmidt
Row 8: Frost, Kiefer
Row 9: Barber Jr., Wilson
Row 10: Ardry, Sloan

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information