Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:02:24

Sponsor 743
March 4
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated March 5, 8:08 am)
Erb outduels Schlenk in Toilet Bowl opener
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Dennis Erb Jr.
  2. Rusty Schlenk
  3. Josh Putnam
  4. Cory Hedgecock
  5. Tanner English
  6. David Seibers
  7. Jadon Frame
  8. Mike Vandermark
  9. Dillon Tidmore
  10. Chase Osterhoff
  11. Josh Henry
  12. Matt Cooper
  13. Mike Bores
  14. Richard Frost
  15. Gavin Schmidt
  16. Larry Barber Jr.
  17. Dan Wallace
  18. Jeff Sloan
  19. Brandon Tibaldi
  20. Robert Ardry
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Dennis Erb Jr. takes the checkered flag to win at Clarksville on Friday.
What won the race: Powering ahead of polesitter and early pacesetter Rusty Schlenk coming out of turn four on the sixth lap, fourth-starting Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., raced to the $3,000 victory in Friday’s Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic opener at Clarksville Speedway. He finished ahead of Schlenk and Josh Putnam.
Quotable: "We just, we knew we were going to end up running second (to Rusty Schlenk) in that heat race, but we went back and made a few changes," Dennis Erb Jr. said in victory lane. "The racetrack was in really good shape tonight. You could get out there and roll that middle and top, so that was a plus there starting fourth. So we were able to move around and get up there. Our car ran real good tonight and hopefully they'll have this place like this tomorrow and we'll have a good race."
Key notes: Following a caution on lap 14 of the 25-lap main event, Erb pulled away to finish a convincing 2.409 seconds ahead of Schlenk. … It was Erb’s fifth Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic weekend victory. He now has two wins in the prelim feature (dubbed the Plunger, 2022, ’16) to go along with his three victories in the finale (2011, 2017-’18). … He’s the finale’s only repeat winner. ... Schlenk’s last Toilet Bowl appearance was 2009 when he finished 13th in Friday’s feature and 14th on Friday. … Fifteen of the 20 starters completed all 25 laps. ... Tanner English of Benton, Ky., who won the 2021 Tuckassee Toilet Bowl, finished fifth. ... Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., made his first career Toliet Bowl Classic start, finishing fourth in Friday’s Plunger. … The 18th annual Tuckassee Toilet Bowl wraps up Saturday with a $7,500-to-win main event.
On the move: Matt Cooper of McKenzie, Tenn., started 20th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored J.R. McBride Leasing, McBride Mack, VolMac Truck Sales and Service, Deegan’s Tire & Auto Repair, Ideal Ready Mix, M&M Painting and Construction, Keyser Mfg., Integra Racing Shocks, Collins Signs, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Performance Rod & Custom and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., is the reigning DIRTcar champion
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Rusty Schlenk
Time: 12.552 seconds
Polesitter: Rusty Schlenk
Heat race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Josh Putnam, David Seibers
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schlenk, Putnam
Row 2: Seibers, Erb Jr.
Row 3: Hedgecock, English
Row 4: Frame, Tidmore
Row 5: Vandermark, Osterhoff
Row 6: Schmidt, Frost
Row 7: Wallace, Bores
Row 8: Barber Jr., Henry
Row 9: Sloan, Tibaldi
Row 10: Ardry, Cooper

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information