Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 21:55:50

Sponsor 743
September 27
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (September Sweep) - $3,000
Information provided by: Todd Battin and Jay Pees (last updated September 28, 2:18 pm)
Ruhlman notches $3,000 Fastrak win at Eriez
September Sweep
  1. Chad Ruhlman
  2. Chad Wright
  3. Kyle Zimmerman
  4. Mike Knight
  5. Mike Mitchell
  6. Bobby Rohrer
  7. Eric Andrus
  8. Darrell Bossard
  9. Bob Dorman
  10. Bruce Hordusky
  11. Mark Tatalovic
  12. Scott Gurdak
  13. Billy Henry
  14. Wyatt Scott
  15. Matt Latta
  16. Kyle Scott
  17. Nick Mohawk
  18. Mike Lozowski
  19. Khole Wanzer
  20. Kevin Hill
  21. Max Blair
  22. Joel Prosser
  23. Cody Mason
  24. Luke Carleton
  25. Mike Knight
presented by
Todd Battin
Chad Ruhlman heads to a $3,000 victory at Eriez Speedway.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Chad Ruhlman of Bemus Point, N.Y., led all 30 laps for a $3,000 victory over fifth-starting Chad Wright. Max Blair had charged up to third late, but got into the wall after being clipped by Khole Wanzer. The eighth-starting Blair was tagged with the caution and elected to retired.
Key notes: Chad Wright held the second spot the second half of the race. ... Cody Mason spun out of the top five near halfway. ... Bob Dorman drew an early caution when he hit the frontstretch wall. ... Preliminaries for Crate Late Models were on Friday. ... The track's Crate division is sponsored by Bonnell's Collision Center.
Winner's sponsors: Ruhlman's Terry Suppa-owned Rayburn Race Car is sponsored by Car-Go Auto Parts, Fox's Pizza Den, House Doctor and Premier Communications.
Points chase: Kyle Zimmerman of Albion, Pa., who finished third in the main event, had already secured the track's Crate Late Model title.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Kyle Zimmerman
Heat race winners: Eric Andrus, Chad Wright, Cody Dawson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728