Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 05:24:37

Sponsor 743
April 11
Jacksonville Speedway,
Jacksonville, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (Double Barrel season opener) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 12, 11:50 am)
Sheppard wins Jacksonville's Big 10 opener
Double Barrel season opener
  1. Steve Sheppard Jr.
  2. Justin Reed
  3. Ryan Little
  4. Matt Taylor
  5. John Beck
  6. Greg Kimmons
  7. Adam Mefford
  8. Jake Little
  9. Clint Kirkham
  10. Brian Diveley
  11. Dick Taylor
  12. Kenny Van Dorn
  13. Jason Perry
presented by
Brendon Bauman
Steve Sheppard Jr. gets rolling at Jacksonville Speedway.
What won the race: Steve Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., grabbed the point when fellow Illini driver and race leader Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., jumped the cushion exiting turn four just past the race's halfway mark.
Key notes: Sheppard cruised to an uncontested victory over the second half of the feature. ... Hometown driver Adam Mefford led the opening handful of laps before giving way to Diveley. ... Sheppard is now 2-for-2 behind the wheel of his new Rocket Chassis, which he triumphantly debuted last week at Montgomery Motorsports Park in New Florence, Mo. ... Jerrod Hull of Sikeston, Mo., won the Midwest Open Wheel Association Sprint Car feature. ... The UMP DIRTcar-sanctioned Big 10 mini-tour has expanded to four tracks this season, adding Quincy Raceway to the mix including Jacksonville, Macon and Quincy Speedways.
Points chase: The event opened the 2014 season for the miniseries; Sheppard was crowned champ in 2013.
Car count: 13
Heat race winners: Justin Reed, Brian Diveley
Next series race: April 12, Macon Speedway (Macon, IL) $1,200
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728