Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 05:32:35

Sponsor 743
October 23
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge (Cash Money 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated October 25, 9:56 am)
Wilson cashes in at Gaffney, claims $10,000
Cash Money 100
  1. Daulton Wilson
  2. Russell Erwin
  3. Dillon Brown
  4. Gray Parton
  5. Derick Quade
  6. Dustin Mitchell
  7. Robbie Emory
  8. Kenny Collins
  9. Christian Thomas
  10. Shaun Harrell
  11. Matthew Bissette
  12. Cody Wright
  13. Timmy Blackwell
  14. Gary Dillon
  15. Owen Osteen
  16. Austin Neely
  17. Mason Tucker
  18. Jesse Rockett
  19. Willie Milliken
  20. Johnny Pridgen
  21. Daniel Tucker
  22. Bubba Russell
  23. Clint Hodges
  24. Steve Banal
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Daulton Wilson shows off his $10,000 paycheck in victory lane.
What won the race: Overtaking fast qualifier Russell Erwin on the 16th lap, Daulton Wilson of Fayetteville, N.C., raced to a $10,000 Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge victory in Saturday’s Cash Money 100 at Cherokee Speedway. He finished 0.296 seconds ahead of Erwin.
Quotable: “Man I had a fast hot rod all weekend," Wilson said. "Gotta thank Colby for letting me wheel this thing and all these guys who came and helped. We got a brand new set of Penske shocks on her this week and thst was key. I felt Russell a few times but it was because I was sliding the right front to save the right rear and that allowed him to close, but with the cautions I knew I could let it cool down.”
Key notes: Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., lowered the Limited Late Model track record in time trials with a 14.862-second lap. … The tour’s richest event wrapped up the season on Jim Long Jr.’s tour. … Long has leased the track for the seventh annual Cash Money 100, a tribute to late racer Ricky Sullivan Jr. … The event drew 41 drivers from 10 states. … There was a lap-30 red flag serving as a fuel stop. … Willie Milliken was running third when he retired on lap 59. … Dillon Brown and Gray Parton scored top-five finishes in their series debuts.
Winner's sponsors: Wilson’s No. 15 Longhorn Chassis was sponsored by Dixie Turf, Carolina Boys Landscaping, Horry Carpet & Tile and Palm and Pine CPA.
Points chase: Russell Erwin wrapped up the Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge championship as he overtook Shaun Harrell, who entered the event with the points lead.
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: Russell Erwin
Time: 14.862 seconds
Polesitter: Shaun Harrell
Heat race winners: Shaun Harrell, Robbie Emory, Russell Erwin, Daulton Wilson
Consolation race winners: Johnny Pridgen, Bubba Russell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Harrell, Erwin
Row 2: Emory, Wilson
Row 3: Parton, Mitchell
Row 4: Blackwell, Thomas
Row 5: Milliken, Neely
Row 6: Wright, Quade
Row 7: Brown, Bissette
Row 8: D. Tucker, Collins
Row 9: Pridgen, Russell
Row 10: M. Tucker, Rockett
Row 11: Osteen, Banal
Row 12: Hodges, Dillon
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information