Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:13:18

Sponsor 743
October 16
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 17, 7:30 pm)
Hedgecock tops All-Stars at Smoky Mountain
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Mack McCarter
  3. Dillon Brown
  4. Logan Roberson
  5. Zach Sise
  6. Jake Teague
  7. Jeremy Steele
  8. Eli Beets
  9. Trevor Sise
  10. Greg Martin
  11. William Blankenship
  12. Deke Waters
  13. Trey Bayne
  14. Michael Smith
  15. Chris Chandler
  16. Jerry Green
  17. Cameron Weaver
  18. Ricky Greene
  19. Bradley Lewelling
  20. Perry Delaney
  21. Brandon Miller
  22. Terry Poore
  23. Colton Profitt
  24. Tyler Price
  25. Raymond Nichols
  26. A.J. Hicks
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Winner Cory Hedgecock tours Smoky Mountain Speedway.
What won the race: Keeping Mack McCarter at bay after a caution with four circuits remaining, fast qualifier and polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., captured the $5,000 American All-Star Series victory on Saturday at Smoky Mountain Speedway. He finished 1.329 seconds ahead of McCarter on the Crate Late Model tour.
Key notes: Hedgecock recorded his second series win of the season at the Tennessee oval. … Cameron Weaver ran second most of the race before retiring with six laps remaining. … A dozen drivers completed 50 laps. ... Entering the event, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., already clinched the series championship; he finished fourth.
On the move: Trevor Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., started 23rd and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by an Eagle Race Engine with sponsorship from E-Z-Go, Green’s Recycling, Brucebilt Performance Parts, I-75 Raceway, Budget Transmission, Cobb’s Auto Parts, Ohlins and Pro Fabrication.
Points chase: Before Smoky Mountain: 1. x-Logan Roberson (2,174); 2. Zach Sise (2,084); 3. Trevor Sise (1,735); 4. Brandon Miller (1,497); 5. Tyler Arrington (1,125) x-clinched championship
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 16.781 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, Weaver
Row 2: Roberson, Brown
Row 3: Steele, Waters
Row 4: McCarter, Beets
Row 5: Green, Z. Sise
Row 6: Greene, Miller
Row 7: Lewelling, Profitt
Row 8: Teague, Martin
Row 9: Bayne, Blankenship
Row 10: Smith, Poore
Row 11: Hicks, Chandler
Row 12: T. Sise, Delaney
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information