Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 18:41:11

Sponsor 743
October 16
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Battle of Boothill) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 17, 9:51 am)
Whitener conquers Battle of Boothill, earns $10,000
Battle of Boothill
  1. Mark Whitener
  2. Jason Welshan
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Tyler Stevens
  5. Jake Knowles
  6. Kevin Sitton
  7. Corey Neil Jr.
  8. Robbie Starnes
  9. Jamie Burford
  10. Rob Litton
  11. Tony Lindsey
  12. Tracy Denby Jr.
  13. Garrett Gibson
  14. Clayton Stuckey
  15. Tanner Collins
  16. David Winslett
  17. Tim Eaves
  18. Tim Eaves Jr.
  19. Garren Lindsey
  20. Jeff Chanler
  21. Brandon Ball
  22. Rhett Starnes
  23. Jimmy Thomas
  24. Brad Couch
presented by
Brian McLeod/Dirt Scenes
Mark Whitener celebrates his $10,000 victory at Boothill.
What won the race: Pulling off the weekend sweep, fast qualifier and polesitter Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., bagged the $10,000 Crate Racin’ USA victory in Saturday’s Battle of Boothill at Boothill Speedway. He finished ahead of Jason Welshan and B.J. Robinson.
Key notes: The seventh annual Battle of Boothill kicked off a stretch of three consecutive events paying five figures for the CRUSA series.
On the move: Cory Neil Jr. of Bridge City, Texas, started 16th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Whitener’s Barry Wright Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Boswell Oil, P&S Transportation, Mosley Ranch Timber, Michael Moore Construction & Roofing, Edwards Jones Investments, Baker Farms, ML Motorsports, Ocala Restaurant Supply and Massey Towing & Recovery.
Points chase: After Boothill: 1. Jimmy Thomas (1,450); 2. Jason Welshan (1,422); 3. Jake Knowles (1,412); 4. Tanner Collins (1,374); 5. Mike Combs (1,108).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Mark Whitener
Time: 15.433 seconds
Polesitter: Mark Whitener
Heat race winners: Mark Whitener, Jason Welshan, B.J. Robinson
Consolation race winners: Tanner Collins
Next series race: October 22, All-Tech Raceway (Ellisville, FL) $26,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Whitener, Welshan
Row 2: Robinson, Sitton
Row 3: Knowles, Stevens
Row 4: Stuckey, Burford
Row 5: Eaves, Starnes
Row 6: Chanler, Thomas
Row 7: Ball, Winslett
Row 8: Litton, Neil
Row 9: Lindsey, Denby
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information