Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 14:40:53

Sponsor 743
October 16
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Race for the Kids) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 18, 10:34 am)
Erwin pockets $5,000 victory in FUEL finale
Race for the Kids
  1. Russell Erwin
  2. Dustin Mitchell
  3. Steve Banal
  4. Gary Dillon
  5. Skeeter Liles
  6. Timmy Mills
  7. Matthew Bissette
  8. Trevor Peoples
  9. Joe Radford
  10. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  11. Roger Lucas
  12. Christian Thomas
  13. Cy Nelms Jr.
  14. Christian Joyner
  15. Michael Rouse
  16. Spencer Liggon
  17. Robbie Emory
  18. Michael Batten
  19. Cy Nelms Sr.
  20. Jake Rithmeier
  21. Michael Lee
  22. Hunter Bailey
presented by
William Twiddy/redclayrebel.smugmug.com
Russell Erwin earned $5,000 in FUEL's 2021 finale at County Line.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead on the 20th lap after Michael Rouse's retirement, fifth-starting Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., claimed his third career Fast United Engine Late Model Series victory in Saturday’s Race for the Kids at County Line Raceway. He finished 0.905 seconds ahead of Dustin Mitchell, who recovered from an early flat tire, to pocket $5,000.
Key notes: Michael Rouse, the night's fast qualifier, retired after leading the first 19 laps. ... Third-running Cy Nelms Jr. was caught up in a wreck that knocked him from contention just past the halfway point. ... Christian Thomas was running second until hit got into the turn-two wall with less than 20 laps remaining. ... Skeeter Liles finished fifth despite front-end damage. ... Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., retired on the 13th circuit while running 14th. ... Nine drivers completed 60 laps. ... The event concluded County Line's season.
On the move: Steve Banal of Rock Hill, S.C., started 17th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Erwin’s MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Wallace Engine and carries sponsorship from Erwin Racing Supply, High Farms, Thomas Clarke Performance, Hoosier Mid-Atlantic. Schaeffer’s, Skippy Johnson Motorsports, Dickson Racing Shocks, Collins Signs, Keyser, Boykin Farms, Dickinson Sanitation, Whittem Brothersl Jeep and Meherrin.
Points chase: Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., wrapped up the FUEL championship.
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Michael Rouse
Time: 14.139 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Rouse
Heat race winners: Michael Rouse, Matthew Bissette, Michael Batten
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rouse, Bissette
Row 2: Batten, Mitchell
Row 3: Erwin, Emory
Row 4: Dillon, Sharpe Jr.
Row 5: Mills, Thomas
Row 6: Liggon, Bailey
Row 7: Nelms Jr., Radford
Row 8: Liles, Peoples
Row 9: Banal, Joyner
Row 10: Nelms Sr., Lucas
Row 11: Rithmeier, Lee
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information