Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 14:25:14

Sponsor 743
October 16
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Steel City Stampede) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 18, 10:37 am)
Hardy collects $2,000 RUSH win at Lernerville
Steel City Stampede
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Bryce Davis
  3. Michael Norris
  4. Joe Martin
  5. Michael Duritsky
  6. Will Thomas
  7. Ryan Frazee
  8. Braeden Dillinger
  9. Zach Kane
  10. Zach Morrow
  11. Jim Rasey
  12. Jake Gunn
  13. Clayton Tarabori
  14. Brian Knowles
  15. Jeremy Wonderling
  16. Kurt Stebbins
  17. Andy Spooner
  18. Zach Gunn
  19. Chuck Recker
  20. Tony Kelley
  21. R.J. Dallape
  22. Khole Wanzer
  23. Jacob Peterson
  24. Daryl Charlier
presented by
Daniel Nelligan/woahnellieproductions.smugmug.com
Kyle Hardy in victory lane at Lernerville Speedway.
What won the race: Wrapping up his championship season, polesitter Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., soared to the $2,000 Steel City Stampede victory Saturday at Lernerville Speedway. Battling for the lead with Michael Norris in the first half of the race, Hardy took over for good on the 16th lap and scored his eighth Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series victory of the season ahead of Bryce Davis and Norris.
Quotable: "I just needed to be able to pull a good slider and not break my momentum," Hardy said. "It was fun racing with Michael (Norris). It's great to win the race and the championship. We had a great car. I can't believe how good it drove."
Key notes: Hardy has more than 30 victories in Late Model-style cars in 2021. … He took the checkers 2.193 seconds ahead of third-starting Bryce Davis. … The RUSH Dirt Late Model Series was among the 10 divisions on the card for the 13th annual Steel City Stampede. ... Hometown driver Michael Norris won the ULMS-sanctioned Super Late Model portion of the event.
On the move: Zach Kane of Washington, Pa., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ingram Race Engines, Sommey Lacey Racing, American Paint Co., Cline Construction, Anthony's Pizza, Auto Glass Experts, Xceptional Wildlife and Cluster Communication.
Points chase: Before Lernerville: 1. Kyle Hardy (1,624); 2. Joe Martin (1,557); 3. Jeremy Wonderling (1,509); 4. Michael Duritsky (1,445); 5. Bud Watson (1,342).
Current weather: Overcast, 52°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Bryce Davis
Time: 16.750 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Hardy
Dash winner: Kyle Hardy
Heat race winners: Bryce Davis, Michael Norris, Jeremy Wonderling
Consolation race winners: R.J. Dallape
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hardy, Norris
Row 2: Davis, Wonderling
Row 3: Duritsky, Martin
Row 4: Frazee, Dillinger
Row 5: Thomas, Charlier
Row 6: Morrow, Stebbins
Row 7: Rasey, Knowles
Row 8: J. Gunn, Kane
Row 9: Tarabori, Z. Gunn
Row 10: Dallape, Kelley
Row 11: Recker, Peterson
Row 12:  Spooner, Wanzer
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information