Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 18:00:20

Sponsor 743
October 9
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (All-American 60) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 10, 12:04 pm)
Beard defends All-American victory at Jackson
All-American 60
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Michael Arnold
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Clay Fisher
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. Scott Crigler
  9. Brian Rickman
  10. Neil Baggett
  11. Hunter Lewis
  12. Terry Wilson
  13. Pace Cameron
  14. Chad Mallett
  15. Rick Rickman
  16. Shelby Sheedy
  17. Robbie Stuart
  18. Billy Moyer Jr.
  19. Luke Bennett
  20. Cole Cameron
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Winner Kyle Beard is flanked by runner-up B.J. Robinson (right) and third-finishing Logan Martin (left).
What won the race: Holding on after a pair of late cautions, Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., won Saturday’s Comp Cams Super Dirt Series main event at Jackson Motor Speedway. Beard earned $6,000 for winning the 10th annual All-American 60, his second career win in the event. Beard finished 1.085 seconds ahead of series leader B.J. Robinson.
Quotable: “I don't think I got around the bottom quite as good as (B.J. Robinson), but once the top cleared off, it seemed to work pretty good for me,” Beard said.
Key notes: Beard, who started third, is the first repeat winner at Jackson in nine Comp Cams Series races. ... He needed clean restarts after cautions waved on lap 55 and lap 58 to win. … Beard earned his fourth CCSDS win of the season and 20th of his career, tying Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., for second on the tour's all-time win list. ... Runner-up Robinson of Bossier City, La., won at JMS on Sept. 4. ... Ninth-starting Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., advanced six positions and finished third. ... After suffering a flat tire while running third on lap 38, Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., recovered to finish ninth. ... Fellow Columbus-native, Neil Baggett started 20th and finished 10th. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by seven separate incidents and lasted 45 minutes, with twelve of the 20 starters completing all 60 laps. ... Eighth-starting Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., was an early retiree, finishing 18th.
On the move: Michael Arnold of Hattiesburg, Miss., started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Mann Motorsports Capital Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Terry Phillips Racing, MSR Mafia, Velocita, Team 5 Enterprise, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Rage Lab, Swift Springs, Rockhard Powder Coating, Autocraft and Xteme Race Graphics.
Points chase: Before Jackson: 1. B.J. Robinson (3,571); 2. Logan Martin (3,546); 3. Brian Rickman (3,516); 4. Kyle Beard (3,497); 5. Morgan Bagley (3,382).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: B.J. Robinson
Time: 15.725 seconds
Polesitter: B.J. Robinson
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Brian Rickman, Kyle Beard
Next series race: November 12, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, B. Rickman
Row 2: Beard, Fisher
Row 3: Rasdon, Lewis
Row 4: Crigler, Moyer Jr.
Row 5: Martin, R. Rickman
Row 6: Bagley, Sheedy
Row 7: Stuart, Arnold
Row 8: Mallett, C. Cameron
Row 9: Bennett, Wilson
Row 10: P. Cameron, Baggett
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information